So this has come up a couple of times when my group plays, and even going over the rulebook there doesn't seem to be much help. We end up rolling off each time it happens, but it occurs more regularly then I would have thought.
I have a Carnifex decked out with two TLD w/ BLW. I move him towards an enemy vehicle in such a way that he is exactly straddling the middle of the cut off line between the vehicle's front and side armor facings. Which facing do I resolve against?
I would think because I can draw line of sight from anywhere on the model, I could choose to draw line of sight on the side armor, giving me the advantage. The counter argument has been made that there is no solution, as the vehicle rules state the shots are resolved against the side the model is in. He is in both, and there is no rule that breaks a tie.
Is there something I'm missing that would say one way for certain? If not, a better solution then roll off each time?
Thanks for your help!
|