Switch Theme:

can infiltrating units aasault on turn 1?  [RSS] Share on facebook Share on Twitter Submit to Reddit
»
Author Message
Advert


Forum adverts like this one are shown to any user who is not logged in. Join us by filling out a tiny 3 field form and you will get your own, free, dakka user account which gives a good range of benefits to you:
  • No adverts like this in the forums anymore.
  • Times and dates in your local timezone.
  • Full tracking of what you have read so you can skip to your first unread post, easily see what has changed since you last logged in, and easily see what is new at a glance.
  • Email notifications for threads you want to watch closely.
  • Being a part of the oldest wargaming community on the net.
If you are already a member then feel free to login now.




Made in gb
Lesser Daemon of Chaos





UK

I know you cant assault when arriving from reserves, but as they start on the board are they allowed? Genestealers will become a tad more intimidating if they can

Chaos undivided: 8300, Tau empire: 5600, Ork speed freaks: 1750

 
   
Made in us
Auspicious Daemonic Herald





Infiltration rule specifically says you can't
   
Made in gb
Lesser Daemon of Chaos





UK

Thank god for that. Sorry for the stupid question, but don't have BRB to hand.

Chaos undivided: 8300, Tau empire: 5600, Ork speed freaks: 1750

 
   
Made in us
Auspicious Daemonic Herald





Dakka is not a replacement for the rulebook
   
Made in nz
Scarred Ultramarine Tyrannic War Veteran




Ankh Morpork

 CrownAxe wrote:
Dakka is not a replacement for the rulebook


This being the case, one queries why so frequently such answers are given out as if like candy

On the one hand we're no replacement for referring to the rulebook, but on the other if you tell people that you're deemed somehow unhelpful or rude. Damned if you do; damned if you don't?
   
Made in gb
Battleship Captain




Note that there are (inevitably) exceptions.

There is a formation which does allow potentially allow genestealer units to assault on turn 1; it's part of the Ghosar Quintus Broodkin's Ambush The Unhallowed command benefit.


Termagants expended for the Hive Mind: ~2835
 
   
 
Forum Index » 40K You Make Da Call
Go to: