So I was learning more about both of these groups and I saw that
GW had free rules for them using the Burning of Prospero minis. The rules are here:
https://www.google.com/url?sa=t&source=web&rct=j&url=https://www.games-workshop.com/resources/PDF/Datasheets/Burning%2520of%2520Prospero%2520Imperial%2520Datasheets.pdf&ved=0ahUKEwib2L69yN7QAhUDahoKHfg9AbQQFggcMAE&usg=AFQjCNGyoeIO51b2ipVLZAstkQXLvyuDaQ
Wow, my phone edited that bad, but it should still work.
Anyway, looking at the Rules there, I see two units each belonging to a different faction (consisting only of that unit). I also see a formation for each unit consisting only of it.
This seems solid to me, yet when I search, I find Bell of Lost Souls and even some posts on this site say taking either faction is Unbound because there is no detachment for them save a
CAD, which they can't fulfill with their limited selection.
I am confused because I thought if you had a formation you did not have to field an army as a
CAD (like a Grey Knight Nemesis Strike Force)?
Can anyone help a confused fellow out? I see a faction, a unit and a formation allowing the fielding of that unit. How is this Unbound?