Switch Theme:

[SWA] Fear Test Question  [RSS] Share on facebook Share on Twitter Submit to Reddit
»
Author Message
Advert


Forum adverts like this one are shown to any user who is not logged in. Join us by filling out a tiny 3 field form and you will get your own, free, dakka user account which gives a good range of benefits to you:
  • No adverts like this in the forums anymore.
  • Times and dates in your local timezone.
  • Full tracking of what you have read so you can skip to your first unread post, easily see what has changed since you last logged in, and easily see what is new at a glance.
  • Email notifications for threads you want to watch closely.
  • Being a part of the oldest wargaming community on the net.
If you are already a member then feel free to login now.




Made in gb
Oberleutnant





Devon, UK

A friend and myself have been discussing when the fear test is taken if a figure is being charged by a fear causing model, is it when the charge is declared or when they make contact? The rules just say a that a charged figure needs to take a fear test if charged by a fear causing model. I think it's when the charge is declared as that was the rule in 2nd ed 40k and Necromunda which SWA seems to be very much based on plus I think it should definitely be done before a charged figure gets a chance to do overwatch fire if he's placed on it. Thoughts?

This message was edited 1 time. Last update was at 2017/04/18 22:28:21


Digitus Impudicus!
Armies-  
   
Made in au
Infiltrating Broodlord





if he tries to charge something that causes fear he need to test after declaring
if he fails he does nothing that turn
   
 
Forum Index » Games Workshop Board Games & Specialist/Legacy Games
Go to: