Switch Theme:

SWA - Stormshields  [RSS] Share on facebook Share on Twitter Submit to Reddit
»
Author Message
Advert


Forum adverts like this one are shown to any user who is not logged in. Join us by filling out a tiny 3 field form and you will get your own, free, dakka user account which gives a good range of benefits to you:
  • No adverts like this in the forums anymore.
  • Times and dates in your local timezone.
  • Full tracking of what you have read so you can skip to your first unread post, easily see what has changed since you last logged in, and easily see what is new at a glance.
  • Email notifications for threads you want to watch closely.
  • Being a part of the oldest wargaming community on the net.
If you are already a member then feel free to login now.




Made in gb
Fresh-Faced New User




Hi all

Is this combo legal/illegal/just plain cheesy..

Inquistor kitted with storm shield, bolter and power sword. Bolter for use when shooting at range. Shield cannot be used, no 3+ invulnerable save. Charged by enemy and switches to storm shield and sword for close work.

Is this affected by the rules Re basic weapons and two weapon bonus in melee?
   
Made in us
Mimetic Bagh-Mari






There's nothing stopping you from using ranged weapons in any form when equipped with a storm shield.

In fact, you can fire a bolter or needle pistol or plasma or combi-melta or whatever, while also benefitting from 3+ invuln against shooting--- then when you charge or get charged, instantly get your melee weapon and still get 3+ invuln.

The only thing you cannot do is gain +1 attack for dual weapons, or use a parry if you aren't using a sword in the melee (such as if you use your pistol instead)

 
   
 
Forum Index » Games Workshop Board Games & Specialist/Legacy Games
Go to: