Switch Theme:

Can you use "Mahcine Spirit Resurgent" from admech and knights in the same turn?  [RSS] Share on facebook Share on Twitter Submit to Reddit
»
Author Message
Advert


Forum adverts like this one are shown to any user who is not logged in. Join us by filling out a tiny 3 field form and you will get your own, free, dakka user account which gives a good range of benefits to you:
  • No adverts like this in the forums anymore.
  • Times and dates in your local timezone.
  • Full tracking of what you have read so you can skip to your first unread post, easily see what has changed since you last logged in, and easily see what is new at a glance.
  • Email notifications for threads you want to watch closely.
  • Being a part of the oldest wargaming community on the net.
If you are already a member then feel free to login now.




Made in us
Heroic Senior Officer





Western Kentucky

So there's two versions of the strategem "machine spirit resurgent." One in admech codex, one in knight codex. They're identical except for the fact one only affects knights and the other affects both knights and admech vehicles. I'm talking a difference of only two words.

Do these count as the same strategem? They're from different books, have different keywords, and have different wordings, but share the same name. Mainly I just want to know if I could use it with an Onager and a knight at the same time, but theoretically you could do 2 knights in a single turn with it too.

This message was edited 1 time. Last update was at 2018/07/26 22:41:34


 
   
Made in au
Frenzied Berserker Terminator






In a Matched Play game, you would not be able to use both instances of the "Machine Spirit Resurgent" stratagem in the same phase.

Rulebook FAQ, p4.
   
Made in us
Regular Dakkanaut




I would assume not. the knights codex should have replaced all the previous knight gubbin's in the ad mech codex.

I always thought of the knight details in the ad mech codex as an index for them until they got their own book.
   
Made in nz
Scarred Ultramarine Tyrannic War Veteran




Ankh Morpork

As Cheexsta says, per the rulebook FAQ, stratagems of the same name from different sources count as the same stratagem for the purposes of the Strategic Discipline rule, so you can't use both in the same phase in a Matched Play game.
   
Made in us
Heroic Senior Officer





Western Kentucky

Thanks guys, I assumed since they did different things maybe that would be an odd exception, good to know

'I've played Guard for years, and the best piece of advice is to always utilize the Guard's best special rule: "we roll more dice than you" ' - stormleader

"Sector Imperialis: 25mm and 40mm Round Bases (40+20) 26€ (Including 32 skulls for basing) " GW design philosophy in a nutshell  
   
 
Forum Index » 40K You Make Da Call
Go to: