Switch Theme:

Horn of Nurgle's Rot  [RSS] Share on facebook Share on Twitter Submit to Reddit
»
Author Message
Advert


Forum adverts like this one are shown to any user who is not logged in. Join us by filling out a tiny 3 field form and you will get your own, free, dakka user account which gives a good range of benefits to you:
  • No adverts like this in the forums anymore.
  • Times and dates in your local timezone.
  • Full tracking of what you have read so you can skip to your first unread post, easily see what has changed since you last logged in, and easily see what is new at a glance.
  • Email notifications for threads you want to watch closely.
  • Being a part of the oldest wargaming community on the net.
If you are already a member then feel free to login now.




Made in au
Flashy Flashgitz






In the Daemons Codex. The Nurgle relic Horn of Nurgle's Rot reads: "...Roll a D6 each time the bearer kills an enemy model in the Fight phase whilst within 7" of one or more friendly unit of Plaguebearers. On a 4+ you can add a single Plaguebearer model to one of those units."

Plague drones recently got FAQ'd to include the Plaguebearer keyword. Are they eligible for regeneration under this rule?

I know, for example, that I have seen people play Spoilpox Scrivener's Keep Counting! (ability that adds +1 to hit to Plaguebearer units) as something that impacts plague drones, but not Stern Taskmaster because that ability refers to Plaguebearer Infantry (drones are cavalry).

For me, this is obviously not intended, but I am interested if there is an argument for RAW (here's looking at you BCB). Stratagems often refer to keywords.. and abilities rarely (if ever?) refer to dataslates. I'm unsure exactly how this interaction gets shut down.
   
Made in nz
Scarred Ultramarine Tyrannic War Veteran




Ankh Morpork

No, because the stratagem is not referring to the PLAGUEBEARER keyword, but rather the model name.

This message was edited 1 time. Last update was at 2018/08/30 07:01:51


 
   
Made in au
Flashy Flashgitz






Okay, I can follow that line. How do I know it is referring to the dataslate and not the keyword?

This message was edited 1 time. Last update was at 2018/08/30 07:07:57


 
   
Made in gb
Deadly Dire Avenger




Because it's not in KEYWORD case. If a rule is referring to a keyword, it will be in small caps. Otherwise, it's a unit name.

Battlescribe data author for:
All things Chaos in 40k, Kill Team, Apocalypse

Report issues with the data here:
https://www.github.com/bsdata/

Join us on Discord: https://discord.gg/UrrPB3T 
   
Made in au
Flashy Flashgitz






OH I had totally overlooked that. So simple, thanks.
   
Made in de
Nihilistic Necron Lord






Germany

MadSpy wrote:
Because it's not in KEYWORD case. If a rule is referring to a keyword, it will be in small caps. Otherwise, it's a unit name.


A units name is small letters, a KEYWORD is capital letters.

Example : PREDATOR is a keyword, predator is the units name. Thats why, RAW, the killshot stratagem does not work on baal predators. The stratagem says Predators which refers to the units name, but the units name of a baal predator is baal predator. If the stratagem would say PREDATOR it would also work on the baal predator, because it also has the PREDATOR keyword.
   
 
Forum Index » 40K You Make Da Call
Go to: