Switch Theme:

Does the lone wolf Strategem heal 2 wounds ?  [RSS] Share on facebook Share on Twitter Submit to Reddit
»
Author Message
Advert


Forum adverts like this one are shown to any user who is not logged in. Join us by filling out a tiny 3 field form and you will get your own, free, dakka user account which gives a good range of benefits to you:
  • No adverts like this in the forums anymore.
  • Times and dates in your local timezone.
  • Full tracking of what you have read so you can skip to your first unread post, easily see what has changed since you last logged in, and easily see what is new at a glance.
  • Email notifications for threads you want to watch closely.
  • Being a part of the oldest wargaming community on the net.
If you are already a member then feel free to login now.




Made in se
Longtime Dakkanaut





If a model has in a space wolves unit has a wound on it, and someone uses the "lone wolf" stratagem on them. Do they regain the lost wound as it says "and regains 2 wounds" as well as an aditional 2 as it characteristic is increased by 2 ?

Basically, does the stratagem both heal the model and increase its characteristic or does it increase the characteristic and regain two wounds to fill in the newely aquired +2 wound characteristic ?

As an aside, as "infinite" rolls is actually impossible even if the FAQ "allows" it, then it will always be a non-zero chance to pass them all. Eventually the two players will die. If they pass the game on to their decendents, they too will eventually die. And, at the end of it all, the universe will experience heat death and it, too, will die. In the instance of "infinite" hits, we're talking more of functional infinity, rather than literal.

RAW you can't pass the game onto descendants, permissive ruleset. Unless we get an FAQ from GW.
 
   
Made in us
Captain of the Forlorn Hope





Chicago, IL

 Type40 wrote:
If a model has in a space wolves unit has a wound on it, and someone uses the "lone wolf" stratagem on them. Do they regain the lost wound as it says "and regains 2 wounds" as well as an aditional 2 as it characteristic is increased by 2 ?

Basically, does the stratagem both heal the model and increase its characteristic or does it increase the characteristic and regain two wounds to fill in the newely aquired +2 wound characteristic ?


There are two parts to the Strategem.

You add 2, to the models characteristic (If you had 2 wounds on the Datasheet it becomes 4 on the datasheet basically)

Then you gain 2 wounds.

So if the characteristic was 3 wounds, your characteristic is now 5. If you were at 1 wound, you are now at 3 with a characteristic of 5 (In that situation).

Edit: for clarity.

This message was edited 3 times. Last update was at 2019/07/19 21:46:18


"Did you notice a sign out in front of my chapel that said "Land Raider Storage"?" -High Chaplain Astorath the Grim Redeemer of the Lost.

I sold my soul to the devil and now the bastard is demanding a refund!

We do not have an attorney-client relationship. I am not your lawyer. The statements I make do not constitute legal advice. Any statements made by me are based upon the limited facts you have presented, and under the premise that you will consult with a local attorney. This is not an attempt to solicit business. This disclaimer is in addition to any disclaimers that this website has made.
 
   
Made in se
Longtime Dakkanaut





Thank you, i thought thats how it worked.

As an aside, as "infinite" rolls is actually impossible even if the FAQ "allows" it, then it will always be a non-zero chance to pass them all. Eventually the two players will die. If they pass the game on to their decendents, they too will eventually die. And, at the end of it all, the universe will experience heat death and it, too, will die. In the instance of "infinite" hits, we're talking more of functional infinity, rather than literal.

RAW you can't pass the game onto descendants, permissive ruleset. Unless we get an FAQ from GW.
 
   
 
Forum Index » 40K You Make Da Call
Go to: