Switch Theme:

burna bombs / PYROMANIACS – ARSONISTS / dice modifiers  [RSS] Share on facebook Share on Twitter Submit to Reddit
»
Author Message
Advert


Forum adverts like this one are shown to any user who is not logged in. Join us by filling out a tiny 3 field form and you will get your own, free, dakka user account which gives a good range of benefits to you:
  • No adverts like this in the forums anymore.
  • Times and dates in your local timezone.
  • Full tracking of what you have read so you can skip to your first unread post, easily see what has changed since you last logged in, and easily see what is new at a glance.
  • Email notifications for threads you want to watch closely.
  • Being a part of the oldest wargaming community on the net.
If you are already a member then feel free to login now.




Made in gb
Yellin' Yoof




United Kingdom

Question.
Does the burna bomb ability inflict mortal wounds on infantry on a modified roll of 3+ with the PYROMANIACS – ARSONISTS sub culture?

+1 to the roll for the culture and an additional +1 for targetting infantry.

specifically note it is described as an "ability" used in the movement phase and not shooting or wounding so the dice modifier limit - "Hit and wound rolls cannot be modified by more than -1 or +1."

doesn't seem to apply, is that correct?

This message was edited 1 time. Last update was at 2021/05/15 12:00:25


SMASH  
   
Made in gb
Grim Dark Angels Interrogator-Chaplain





Cardiff

Seems intentional, both rules specifically make your chances of the rolls better and it's not capped as it's not a "hit roll". Crack on!

 Stormonu wrote:
For me, the joy is in putting some good-looking models on the board and playing out a fantasy battle - not arguing over the poorly-made rules of some 3rd party who neither has any power over my play nor will be visiting me (and my opponent) to ensure we are "playing by the rules"
 
   
Made in gb
Yellin' Yoof




United Kingdom

 JohnnyHell wrote:
Seems intentional, both rules specifically make your chances of the rolls better and it's not capped as it's not a "hit roll". Crack on!


thanks, only played 1 game of 9th so far and certain changes are catching me out, wanted to make sure this wasn't one of them.

SMASH  
   
 
Forum Index » 40K You Make Da Call
Go to: