Switch Theme:

Leagues of Votann - can a single model count as three?  [RSS] Share on facebook Share on Twitter Submit to Reddit
»
Author Message
Advert


Forum adverts like this one are shown to any user who is not logged in. Join us by filling out a tiny 3 field form and you will get your own, free, dakka user account which gives a good range of benefits to you:
  • No adverts like this in the forums anymore.
  • Times and dates in your local timezone.
  • Full tracking of what you have read so you can skip to your first unread post, easily see what has changed since you last logged in, and easily see what is new at a glance.
  • Email notifications for threads you want to watch closely.
  • Being a part of the oldest wargaming community on the net.
If you are already a member then feel free to login now.




Made in ca
Fully-charged Electropriest






I have a question if two rules stack with each other.

The first rule is the Greater Thurian League Custom that reads:
Models with this custom (excluding COG models) count as 2 models when determining control of an objective marker, or 5 models if they have a wounds characteristic of 10 or more.

The second is the Guild Affiliate warlord trait:
In your command phase you can select one friendly <League> core unit within 6" of this warlord. Until the start of your next command phase, that unit has the objective secured ability. If a model in that unit already has this ability, that model counts as one additional model when determining control of an objective marker.

If I have a unit of Hearthkyn Warriors, who have objective secured, and are Greater Thurian League and I use this Warlord trait on them do they now count as three models each when determining control of an objective marker?
   
Made in us
Humming Great Unclean One of Nurgle





In My Lab

Looks like yes.

Clocks for the clockmaker! Cogs for the cog throne! 
   
Made in us
Confessor Of Sins





Tacoma, WA, USA

Absolutely. That is how those two rules would interact.
   
 
Forum Index » 40K You Make Da Call
Go to: