Switch Theme:

Can you take a Taurox Prime without anyone in it?  [RSS] Share on facebook Share on Twitter Submit to Reddit
»
Author Message
Advert


Forum adverts like this one are shown to any user who is not logged in. Join us by filling out a tiny 3 field form and you will get your own, free, dakka user account which gives a good range of benefits to you:
  • No adverts like this in the forums anymore.
  • Times and dates in your local timezone.
  • Full tracking of what you have read so you can skip to your first unread post, easily see what has changed since you last logged in, and easily see what is new at a glance.
  • Email notifications for threads you want to watch closely.
  • Being a part of the oldest wargaming community on the net.
If you are already a member then feel free to login now.




Made in us
Dakka Veteran





Lebanon NH


Greetings,

I'm sure this is probably a dumb question, but I can't seem to find an answer to it. Can you take a transport (in this case a Taurox Prime) without transporting any troops? I am fooling around with an all-vehicle guard army and I'll admit that 90pts for a little buggy to do actions for me and zip around sounds very fun and thematic.

Follow up question: if you DO have a unit of scions and a taurox prime... do the scions NEED to go in the transport or can the transport be deployed empty?

Again, I'm sure these are very beginner questions but I know that past editions have had some very specific rules with this sort of thing.

Thanks in advance!
   
Made in us
Evasive Eshin Assassin






there are transports and dedicated transports.
dedicated transports have to start the game with something inside of them while regular transports dont.


Automatically Appended Next Post:
both versions of the taurox are dedicated so yes, you will have to have troops inside of them.

This message was edited 1 time. Last update was at 2025/05/30 18:16:48


 
   
Made in us
Dakka Veteran





Lebanon NH

Thanks for the reply and clearing that up!
   
Made in us
Fixture of Dakka




NE Ohio, USA

Technically you CAN take a dedicated transport without any passengers.

But, as per the rules, it'll be removed from play & counted as destroyed if you deploy it with no passengers riding in it.
   
 
Forum Index » 40K You Make Da Call
Go to: