So this situation happened to me and I don't know how to resolve it.
There doesn't seem to be anything in the rules about
give ground and
follow up into
Fresh enemy.
Ther is for
Pursue into a fresh enemy but not
Follow Up
Basically, the spearman won the combat against the giant.
The giant gives ground, and the spearmen
follow up into the giant and ORC Boyz unit 2 inches back
Because a
follow-up move doesn't count as a charge, it would be moving into combat, and the rules state you can't move into combat....you have to charge (Pursue counts as a charge but not follow up)
So does the
follow-up move not happen because of this?, I can not find anything in the book for this scenario