Switch Theme:

favoured of tzeentch question  [RSS] Share on facebook Share on Twitter Submit to Reddit
»
Author Message
Advert


Forum adverts like this one are shown to any user who is not logged in. Join us by filling out a tiny 3 field form and you will get your own, free, dakka user account which gives a good range of benefits to you:
  • No adverts like this in the forums anymore.
  • Times and dates in your local timezone.
  • Full tracking of what you have read so you can skip to your first unread post, easily see what has changed since you last logged in, and easily see what is new at a glance.
  • Email notifications for threads you want to watch closely.
  • Being a part of the oldest wargaming community on the net.
If you are already a member then feel free to login now.




Made in nl
Fresh-Faced New User




So the favoured of tzeentch rule that all thousand sons formations get says the following:

"If a war cabal contains the maximum number of units, then all units from the formation can re-roll any failed saving throws of 1".

So my question is , if one unit from the formation dies, does the formation lose the ability to re-roll failed saves of 1?
As the formation no longer "contains the maximum number of units".

Or does the rule mean that if you start the game with a full formation, you get the rule for the whole game?
   
Made in nl
Automated Rubric Marine of Tzeentch



Netherlands

The formation is written on your list. Your army is on the battlefield. Your list doesn't change if a unit dies. You keep the rerolls to the last man.

Completely software design-wise, in a different case the wording would be "While the war cabal contains the maximum amount of units..." which would suggest a continuous situation that would end when the clause of the "while" would cease to function. A wording of "If...then..." is usually taken into account instantaneously.

14000
15000
4000 
   
Made in gb
Potent Possessed Daemonvessel





Why Aye Ya Canny Dakkanaughts!

If you lost the re-roll it would tell you, like the daemonic tetrad does: this loses bonuses per DP lost. As it is you keep the re-roll.

Ghorros wrote:
The moral of the story: Don't park your Imperial Knight in a field of Gretchin carrying power tools.
 Marmatag wrote:
All the while, my opponent is furious, throwing his codex on the floor, trying to slash his wrists with safety scissors.
 
   
Made in nl
Fresh-Faced New User




Ah good.

I was hoping that would be the answer, otherwise the rule would be pretty useless.

   
 
Forum Index » 40K You Make Da Call
Go to: