Switch Theme:

Moved over ?  [RSS] Share on facebook Share on Twitter Submit to Reddit
»
Author Message
Advert


Forum adverts like this one are shown to any user who is not logged in. Join us by filling out a tiny 3 field form and you will get your own, free, dakka user account which gives a good range of benefits to you:
  • No adverts like this in the forums anymore.
  • Times and dates in your local timezone.
  • Full tracking of what you have read so you can skip to your first unread post, easily see what has changed since you last logged in, and easily see what is new at a glance.
  • Email notifications for threads you want to watch closely.
  • Being a part of the oldest wargaming community on the net.
If you are already a member then feel free to login now.




Made in de
Fresh-Faced New User




Some units have an ability where they inflict mortal wounds when they moved over an enemy unit. For example screamers :

Slashing Dive: In your Movement phase, after this unit ends a Normal move, you can select one enemy unit it moved over during that move and roll one D6 for each model in this unit: for each 4+, that enemy unit suffers 1 mortal wound.


What exactly is meant by "moving over" ? Is it enough if a tiny part of any screamer model barely moved over the base of any enemy model ? Does it mean that the entire base of a screamer has to move over an enemy model ? Or is part of the base enough to trigger the slashing dive rule ? Can a screamer hover over an enemy model in mid air, and then move back to where it started ? Does this count as "moved over" ?
   
Made in us
Fixture of Dakka




NE Ohio, USA

LaurentLamar wrote:
Some units have an ability where they inflict mortal wounds when they moved over an enemy unit. For example screamers :

Slashing Dive: In your Movement phase, after this unit ends a Normal move, you can select one enemy unit it moved over during that move and roll one D6 for each model in this unit: for each 4+, that enemy unit suffers 1 mortal wound.


What exactly is meant by "moving over" ?


LaurentLamar wrote:
Is it enough if a tiny part of any screamer model barely moved over the base of any enemy model ?


The base of the enemy doesn't have to be involved. Think about flying over something like a Necron Doomsday Ark or some other vehicle on a flying base.
Best though if you make sure that some part of your own base is passing over part of the enemy - avoids arguments.

LaurentLamar wrote:
Does it mean that the entire base of a screamer has to move over an enemy model ?


No. Just a bit will suffice.

LaurentLamar wrote:
Or is part of the base enough to trigger the slashing dive rule ? Can a screamer hover over an enemy model in mid air, and then move back to where it started ? Does this count as "moved over" ?


Yes, yes, & yes.

Yes.
   
Made in de
Fresh-Faced New User




Do you have a rule citation where "moved over" is defined which i could quote when it comes to disagreement ?
   
 
Forum Index » 40K You Make Da Call
Go to: