Switch Theme:

Full movement phase rescue...  [RSS] Share on facebook Share on Twitter Submit to Reddit
»
Author Message
Advert


Forum adverts like this one are shown to any user who is not logged in. Join us by filling out a tiny 3 field form and you will get your own, free, dakka user account which gives a good range of benefits to you:
  • No adverts like this in the forums anymore.
  • Times and dates in your local timezone.
  • Full tracking of what you have read so you can skip to your first unread post, easily see what has changed since you last logged in, and easily see what is new at a glance.
  • Email notifications for threads you want to watch closely.
  • Being a part of the oldest wargaming community on the net.
If you are already a member then feel free to login now.




Made in ca
Resourceful Gutterscum





In the "Rules of Engagement" objective-based scenario-generating system, there is a mission called "rescue". In the objective description #1, it says:

-You must rescue one strategic military item. To rescue the item, any non-vehicule unit in your army must spend must spend one full movement phase in base to base with an ennemy objective [marker] to recover the data, gather information, etc. Once this has been acheived, the item is considered "rescued".

The [marker] has been added by me for clarity's sake.

Now, my question his: If I manage to bring a unit in base to base with the objective in the first half of the sixth turn, I won't have spent my full movement phase in BtB with it obviously. But if I keep the unit in BtB until the end of the sixth turn, I will have spent my opponent's full movement phase in BtB... Does that count as rescuing? Must it be MY full movement phase, or am I right in interpreting it as ANY movemeny phase?


Phil
   
Made in us
Been Around the Block




Of course it has to be YOUR movement phase.  If your oppenents movement phase counted, all you would have to do is end your turn in base-to-base.  By saying you must spend one full movement phase...means you have to spend one of your whole turns next to it, without moving.
   
Made in us
Foul Dwimmerlaik






Minneapolis, MN

I agree with sinjin. You must make contact with it on the fifth turn and stay there for the sixth.

   
 
Forum Index » 40K You Make Da Call
Go to: