Switch Theme:

Zoeys and Escalation  [RSS] Share on facebook Share on Twitter Submit to Reddit
»
Author Message
Advert


Forum adverts like this one are shown to any user who is not logged in. Join us by filling out a tiny 3 field form and you will get your own, free, dakka user account which gives a good range of benefits to you:
  • No adverts like this in the forums anymore.
  • Times and dates in your local timezone.
  • Full tracking of what you have read so you can skip to your first unread post, easily see what has changed since you last logged in, and easily see what is new at a glance.
  • Email notifications for threads you want to watch closely.
  • Being a part of the oldest wargaming community on the net.
If you are already a member then feel free to login now.




Made in us
Fresh-Faced New User




Can Zoanthropes start on the board in an escalation game? They are living artillery. Does this classify them as artillery?
   
Made in us
Fresh-Faced New User




No, they are still infantry, therefore they deploy in esclation. all Living Artillery does is make them non-scoring.
   
Made in us
Fresh-Faced New User




What about biovores? Can they be deployed?
   
Made in us
[ADMIN]
Decrepit Dakkanaut






Los Angeles, CA


Look in the very back of the rulebook, there is a classification list of every unit type in the game. If the unit is classed as "infantry" then it deploys on the table in Escalation.

The only item that isn't correct on that list for Tyranids are Warrriors with Leaping. The new codex changed that so that Leaping no longer automatically makes a unit "Beasts" (so Leaping Warriors are still "Infantry").

I play (click on icons to see pics): DQ:70+S++G(FAQ)M++B-I++Pw40k92/f-D+++A+++/areWD104R+T(D)DM+++
yakface's 40K rule #1: Although the rules allow you to use modeling to your advantage, how badly do you need to win your toy soldier games?
yakface's 40K rule #2: Friends don't let friends start a MEQ army.
yakface's 40K rule #3: Codex does not ALWAYS trump the rulebook, so please don't say that!
Waaagh Dakka: click the banner to learn more! 
   
Made in us
Fresh-Faced New User




I think that raveners are also incorrect because it states in the tyranid codex that they are beasts.
   
 
Forum Index » 40K You Make Da Call
Go to: