Switch Theme:

Veil of Tears typo?  [RSS] Share on facebook Share on Twitter Submit to Reddit
»
Author Message
Advert


Forum adverts like this one are shown to any user who is not logged in. Join us by filling out a tiny 3 field form and you will get your own, free, dakka user account which gives a good range of benefits to you:
  • No adverts like this in the forums anymore.
  • Times and dates in your local timezone.
  • Full tracking of what you have read so you can skip to your first unread post, easily see what has changed since you last logged in, and easily see what is new at a glance.
  • Email notifications for threads you want to watch closely.
  • Being a part of the oldest wargaming community on the net.
If you are already a member then feel free to login now.




Made in us
Plastictrees






Salem, MA

My copy of the new Eldar codex in the Harlequin descriptions says "A Shadowseer is a psyker and has the Veil of Tears Psychic power.  It follows the same rules as Warlock powers (see page 20-21)."

Now page 20 has the fluff for Iyanden and page 21 has some miscellaneous rules about wargear and exarch powers, but no mention of Warlock powers.  Warlock powers are described on page 28.

I understand this as being a typo--that the authors of the codex meant "as Warlock powers (see page 28)" and that this is intended to mean that Veil of Tears is always on, doesn't require a test, can't be stopped by a psychic hood.

Is anybody going to give me a hard time and say that Veil of Tears requires a test because the RAW contains the wrong page reference?


"The complete or partial destruction of the enemy must be regarded as the sole object of all engagements.... Direct annihilation of the enemy's forces must always be the dominant consideration." Karl von Clausewitz 
   
Made in us
[ADMIN]
Decrepit Dakkanaut






Los Angeles, CA


Of course not.


I play (click on icons to see pics): DQ:70+S++G(FAQ)M++B-I++Pw40k92/f-D+++A+++/areWD104R+T(D)DM+++
yakface's 40K rule #1: Although the rules allow you to use modeling to your advantage, how badly do you need to win your toy soldier games?
yakface's 40K rule #2: Friends don't let friends start a MEQ army.
yakface's 40K rule #3: Codex does not ALWAYS trump the rulebook, so please don't say that!
Waaagh Dakka: click the banner to learn more! 
   
Made in us
Battlewagon Driver with Charged Engine




Murfreesboro, TN

Some buttmunch will, but then his mom will tell him to stop playing with his toys and eat his dinner...

As a rule of thumb, the designers do not hide "easter eggs" in the rules. If clever reading is required to unlock some sort of hidden option, then it is most likely the result of wishful thinking.

But there's no sense crying over every mistake;
You just keep on trying till you run out of cake.

Member of the "No Retreat for Calgar" Club 
   
Made in us
Foul Dwimmerlaik






Minneapolis, MN

thankfully those people are few and far between.

I wouldnt worry about it.

   
Made in nz
Fresh-Faced New User




I had a long conversation with the GW staff and from GWQH VoT works like a Warlock power (ie no test required) and come with the Shadowseer. According to them its not a typo but they got te page reference in te rule book wrong.
   
 
Forum Index » 40K You Make Da Call
Go to: