Switch Theme:

Can Deceiver's Dread affect Nids?  [RSS] Share on facebook Share on Twitter Submit to Reddit
»
Author Message
Advert


Forum adverts like this one are shown to any user who is not logged in. Join us by filling out a tiny 3 field form and you will get your own, free, dakka user account which gives a good range of benefits to you:
  • No adverts like this in the forums anymore.
  • Times and dates in your local timezone.
  • Full tracking of what you have read so you can skip to your first unread post, easily see what has changed since you last logged in, and easily see what is new at a glance.
  • Email notifications for threads you want to watch closely.
  • Being a part of the oldest wargaming community on the net.
If you are already a member then feel free to login now.




Made in hk
Fresh-Faced New User




Talking about Deceiver's abilities.

Can Deceiver's 'deceive' ability affect Nids since it says the unit has to take a morale test or a pinning test even though they would normally pass such test automatically? As for Nids' Synapse descriptions, they automatically pass any Ld based test other than psychic test and those called upon for target selection. So how?

(and what do they mean by the line "those called upon for target selection"?)

 

Please help. Will be going against the Nids soon. Thanks.

   
Made in us
[ADMIN]
Decrepit Dakkanaut






Los Angeles, CA



Yep, the power says it works against units that normally automatically pass such tests. It works on just about anything, including Fearless creatures (per the Necron FAQ).



I play (click on icons to see pics): DQ:70+S++G(FAQ)M++B-I++Pw40k92/f-D+++A+++/areWD104R+T(D)DM+++
yakface's 40K rule #1: Although the rules allow you to use modeling to your advantage, how badly do you need to win your toy soldier games?
yakface's 40K rule #2: Friends don't let friends start a MEQ army.
yakface's 40K rule #3: Codex does not ALWAYS trump the rulebook, so please don't say that!
Waaagh Dakka: click the banner to learn more! 
   
Made in hk
Fresh-Faced New User




Then what about the description on the Tyranid's Synapse rule?

"...those called upon for target selection"???

In what scenario fits this statement?
   
Made in us
[ADMIN]
Decrepit Dakkanaut






Los Angeles, CA

Posted By jospoon on 11/30/2006 8:48 PM
Then what about the description on the Tyranid's Synapse rule?

"...those called upon for target selection"???

In what scenario fits this statement?



Ummm, that statement simply means that Tyranids in Synapse still have to test for Target Priority (they don't automatically pass that Ld test).

It has nothing at all to do with the Deciever's ability.

 

 


I play (click on icons to see pics): DQ:70+S++G(FAQ)M++B-I++Pw40k92/f-D+++A+++/areWD104R+T(D)DM+++
yakface's 40K rule #1: Although the rules allow you to use modeling to your advantage, how badly do you need to win your toy soldier games?
yakface's 40K rule #2: Friends don't let friends start a MEQ army.
yakface's 40K rule #3: Codex does not ALWAYS trump the rulebook, so please don't say that!
Waaagh Dakka: click the banner to learn more! 
   
 
Forum Index » 40K You Make Da Call
Go to: