| Author |
Message |
 |
|
|
 |
|
Advert
|
Forum adverts like this one are shown to any user who is not logged in. Join us by filling out a tiny 3 field form and you will get your own, free, dakka user account which gives a good range of benefits to you:
- No adverts like this in the forums anymore.
- Times and dates in your local timezone.
- Full tracking of what you have read so you can skip to your first unread post, easily see what has changed since you last logged in, and easily see what is new at a glance.
- Email notifications for threads you want to watch closely.
- Being a part of the oldest wargaming community on the net.
If you are already a member then feel free to login now. |
|
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2006/12/05 06:06:18
Subject: a couple of Khorney questions...
|
 |
Regular Dakkanaut
|
I have a couple of Khorne questions that have come up in some of my games, and I wanted to figure them out for my Worldeater army 1. If I take Chain Axes in a squad, do I need to give all of them chain axes, or can I give them to as many or few as I want? (In other words are they treated like a squad upgrade like frag grenades?) 2. Can Banner of Rage be taken by anyone with access to the armoury, or just a chosen squad? 3. Do you need to roll for blood rage for units immune to it? Such as bikes or models with speed... I understand that they can't get the extra move, but would they still need to try to move toward the nearest and assault anyway? 4. This isn't a khorne question, but a demon summoning question - Let's say I purchase a 10 model unit of Fleshhounds, and when I place themodels under the template, I can literally only fit 6 under the template because they have the long calvary bases, what happen to the other 4 models? Thanks!
|
The clever combatant imposes his will on the enemy, but does not allow the enemy's will to be imposed on him. |
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2006/12/05 06:36:51
Subject: RE: a couple of Khorney questions...
|
 |
[ADMIN]
Decrepit Dakkanaut
|
1) Units are upgraded to have chain-axes, not models.
2) The Banner may be taken by a model with a mark of Khorne that has access to the armoury.
3) Nope, the codex says that you don't roll for such units. They still must charge in the Assualt phase if they are within range of the enemy though.
4) The RAW ae blurry on this case. The old FAQ stated that you could put them over the edge if you couldn't fit them all on the marker, and I can't imagine any opponents faulting you for that as long as you don't use it as a way to get into charge range when you wouldn't otherwise be able to.
A tactics column on the GW site says you only have to place half of the Daemon model onto the marker, but it is written by a staff member and I have no idea where he came up with that guideline.
|
|
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2006/12/05 07:12:26
Subject: RE: a couple of Khorney questions...
|
 |
Regular Dakkanaut
|
Thanks Yakface - 1) Can you please give me reference for the chainaxe rule? I have been playing it as models, not units, and a friend of mine (who actually told me it's model) is going to start playing with a khorne-heavy list, so I want to show him as well. It's not a huge deal either way, and it won't hurt my feelings if I've been playing wrong, but it shaves about 15-20 points off of my list when I give squads about half axes and CCW. 2) OK, Khorne possessed with a banner and talons - sick! 3) Makes sense. 4) That's what I thought too. Thanks again!
|
The clever combatant imposes his will on the enemy, but does not allow the enemy's will to be imposed on him. |
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2006/12/05 07:19:25
Subject: RE: a couple of Khorney questions...
|
 |
[ADMIN]
Decrepit Dakkanaut
|
On #1, page 47 says:
"The following weapon upgrades are available to units with the Mark of Khorne:
Chosen, Chaos Space Marines, Possessed Chaos Space Marines and Chaos Biker units with the Mark of Khorne may upgrade their close combat weapons to Khornate chainaxes for +1 point per model."
Nowhere in that rule (besides the points cost) does it indicate that individual models may purchase chainaxes. Therefore the upgrade is by the unit and it costs +1 point per model.
|
|
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2006/12/05 07:23:04
Subject: RE: a couple of Khorney questions...
|
 |
Regular Dakkanaut
|
awesome, very clear. I can't believe I missed it. Interesting that IC can't take them if I'm reading it correctly.
|
The clever combatant imposes his will on the enemy, but does not allow the enemy's will to be imposed on him. |
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2006/12/05 07:30:19
Subject: RE: a couple of Khorney questions...
|
 |
[ADMIN]
Decrepit Dakkanaut
|
Posted By SunTzu on 12/05/2006 12:23 PM awesome, very clear. I can't believe I missed it. Interesting that IC can't take them if I'm reading it correctly. They can purchase it from the Khornate Armoury.
|
|
|
|
 |
 |
|
|