Switch Theme:

Frag grenades  [RSS] Share on facebook Share on Twitter Submit to Reddit
»
Author Message
Advert


Forum adverts like this one are shown to any user who is not logged in. Join us by filling out a tiny 3 field form and you will get your own, free, dakka user account which gives a good range of benefits to you:
  • No adverts like this in the forums anymore.
  • Times and dates in your local timezone.
  • Full tracking of what you have read so you can skip to your first unread post, easily see what has changed since you last logged in, and easily see what is new at a glance.
  • Email notifications for threads you want to watch closely.
  • Being a part of the oldest wargaming community on the net.
If you are already a member then feel free to login now.




Made in us
Regular Dakkanaut





suppose an enemy unit is in the middle of an area terrain piece and I assault it with 2 units, A and B.

A has frag grenades.

B does not.

in the ensuing combat, does only squad A go at initiative 10 along with the enemy unit, or do both A and B go at initiative 10?

Similarly, what if only the Vet. Sergeant of squad A bought frag grenades, is he the only member of his squad that goes at 10?

There you go using your ?common sense? again.
-Mannahnin 
   
Made in us
Longtime Dakkanaut





Silverdale, WA

Yes on both counts. The defending unit will keep their heads down when attacked by unit A, but will strike first at unit B. They will also keep their heads down for the vet sgt, but not the rest of the squad. It's pretty silly, but dem's the rules.

Page 39 of the rulebook has all the answers you need. Make special note of the use of the word "Model(s)" instead of "Unit(s)."

 
   
 
Forum Index » 40K You Make Da Call
Go to: