Switch Theme:

Combat drugs and Fleet of foot  [RSS] Share on facebook Share on Twitter Submit to Reddit
»
Author Message
Advert


Forum adverts like this one are shown to any user who is not logged in. Join us by filling out a tiny 3 field form and you will get your own, free, dakka user account which gives a good range of benefits to you:
  • No adverts like this in the forums anymore.
  • Times and dates in your local timezone.
  • Full tracking of what you have read so you can skip to your first unread post, easily see what has changed since you last logged in, and easily see what is new at a glance.
  • Email notifications for threads you want to watch closely.
  • Being a part of the oldest wargaming community on the net.
If you are already a member then feel free to login now.




Made in us
Regular Dakkanaut




California ( again)

New question: Combat drugs / fleet of foot this time:

I was playing a blood raven army last night In a COD. He had a, assault squad  in a bulding with  his CO. My dark Eldar HQ and  retuine  of6 incubi and  master was on the outside . I rolled for  Difficult  terrian and made ita total of   four inches,   and  rolled  FoF for my   drachon,  He was in the back of  the squad so he could move up farther( is that legal) . Judgeing by  distance i was more then 8 inches away from the emeny squad I rolled a   assault charge and made 5 inches failed by the  squad( Now heres the question)  Drachon and  Incubi master has Drugs I rolled  +1 att, always strike first and 12 in assault(  have to roll every time for Indy characters or master) since  the  sqaud is 5inches away minusHQ and master i rolled  for there assault . I got a  10 and 11 which  puts both in base too base But,  i decided to  keep cohericies(sp) so my  drachons in in base and my master is  2inches away from him and a Inche and half away from the squad.  (was that a legal move)?? I had the  rule boys at the l shop look it up there  a section in the BBB about  war gear and  stuff, but it  was quite unclear to us. I dont remember the page right now


The Red shirts are dying !!!!! It's Nuthing but a Death shroud!!!(Warp11) 
   
Made in us
Bounding Ultramarine Assault Trooper




All models in a unit move at the slowest rate of any member.
So no rolling FoF for one model when the others don't have it.
No using combat drugs for extra movement if the other models don't have it.
I'm fairly sure it's right in the movement section of the BBB, though can't check right now as I'm at work.
   
Made in us
Sslimey Sslyth




You're quite right Mad.

Pg 74 BBB. Fleet of Foot is marked with an asterisk, denoting a special rule that is lost by an independent character who joins a unit that does not have that skill. Incubi cannot FoF, so the Dracon may not as long as the retinue survives.

Pg 15 BBB. "All models in a unit move at the speed of the slowest model."

Pg 37 BBB. "Start the charge by moving a single model from the charging unit. The model selected must be the one which can reach the enemy by using the least amount of its available movement. Move the model into contact with the nearest enemy model in theunit being charged, using the shortest possible route."

Pg 38 BBB. "All the models in a charging unit make their Assault move subject to the same rules as in the Movement phase, but may be moved within 1" of enemy models they are charging."

Consequently, during the assault phase, you are limited to the movement of the incubi (speed of slowest model) and cannot complete the assault if none of the incubi can make it into base to base as per the above cited rule.

Sal.

PS.  If it were a GW store, I'm not surprised they couldn't find the ruling
   
Made in us
Maddening Mutant Boss of Chaos





Colorado

Only the characters with combat drugs benefit from them, so the Incubi do not gain the 12" assult that the master gains. In a DE army it is more vaulable to have your lord by himself than in a unit so you can move your 6 d6 and than 12, or have him with a unit in a Radier, move the Raider 12 jump him out 2 fleet d6 and charge 12, giving you a range of 27-32 inches with him.

NoTurtlesAllowed.blogspot.com 
   
 
Forum Index » 40K You Make Da Call
Go to: