In the Dark Eldar HQ section under the rules for wyche lords it says, as a side note, the de army may only take one archon or one archite ... ever. However, it says as many dracons and dracites may be taken as the player wants. In the same box it says that armies lead by a wyche lord may not include DE lords, though it does not say the opposite (there is no mention on DE lords not being able to take wyche lords). My question is, since the drachite is a subordinate to the archite / archon, can I take them if I have an archon, or do they count as leading the army, thus preventing me from taking an archon? The reason I ask is I saw this done the other night. I thought I couldnt do it and so when it was done, I starting thinking about changing my list. If I cant do it, no problem. The wyche lord did not affect battle anyway, and I will simple let them know the list was illegal if I play them again.
|