Switch Theme:

Rhino rights  [RSS] Share on facebook Share on Twitter Submit to Reddit
»
Author Message
Advert


Forum adverts like this one are shown to any user who is not logged in. Join us by filling out a tiny 3 field form and you will get your own, free, dakka user account which gives a good range of benefits to you:
  • No adverts like this in the forums anymore.
  • Times and dates in your local timezone.
  • Full tracking of what you have read so you can skip to your first unread post, easily see what has changed since you last logged in, and easily see what is new at a glance.
  • Email notifications for threads you want to watch closely.
  • Being a part of the oldest wargaming community on the net.
If you are already a member then feel free to login now.




Made in au
Fresh-Faced New User




just a question about who can use a rhino.

Can any spacemarine unit board it, or is it only the unit it is attached to? I want my rhino to go all over the board offering support to all units. And on top of that, can it hold two different squads of 5marines?

 

   
Made in us
[ADMIN]
Decrepit Dakkanaut






Los Angeles, CA


Check page 62 of the rulebook: "Who can use a transport vehicle?"


Only the unit it was purchased for may use it, and it can only hold one unit at a time.


I play (click on icons to see pics): DQ:70+S++G(FAQ)M++B-I++Pw40k92/f-D+++A+++/areWD104R+T(D)DM+++
yakface's 40K rule #1: Although the rules allow you to use modeling to your advantage, how badly do you need to win your toy soldier games?
yakface's 40K rule #2: Friends don't let friends start a MEQ army.
yakface's 40K rule #3: Codex does not ALWAYS trump the rulebook, so please don't say that!
Waaagh Dakka: click the banner to learn more! 
   
Made in us
Foul Dwimmerlaik






Minneapolis, MN

A rhino is a "dedicated transport" meaning it can be only used by the squad it is purchased for.

But there are transports that can be bought as dedicated transports or seperatly.

Case in point, the landraider. If a space maring command sqaud buys a landraider from its entry as a dedicated transport (using up the same HQ slot the command squad does), only they can ride in it. But if you use a heavy support slot for a landraider, that thing can be passed around like a $2 hooker. Anyone could use it.

   
Made in us
Using Inks and Washes






Posted By Hellfury on 02/11/2007 6:42 PM
But if you use a heavy support slot for a landraider, that thing can be passed around like a $2 hooker. Anyone could use it.


Sigged. First time I heard of a $50 odd dollar model described that way, but I do feel dirty used and abused and thrown away when I walk out of the store carrying one.

2014 will be the year of zero GW purchases. Kneadite instead of GS, no paints or models. 2014 will be the year I finally make the move to military models and away from miniature games. 
   
Made in us
Scarred Ultramarine Tyrannic War Veteran






Maple Valley, Washington, Holy Terra

My Land Raider always goes down in the first five minutes.

"Calgar hates Tyranids."

Your #1 Fan  
   
 
Forum Index » 40K You Make Da Call
Go to: