Switch Theme:

Phoenix Lord in a Wavserpent?  [RSS] Share on facebook Share on Twitter Submit to Reddit
»
Author Message
Advert


Forum adverts like this one are shown to any user who is not logged in. Join us by filling out a tiny 3 field form and you will get your own, free, dakka user account which gives a good range of benefits to you:
  • No adverts like this in the forums anymore.
  • Times and dates in your local timezone.
  • Full tracking of what you have read so you can skip to your first unread post, easily see what has changed since you last logged in, and easily see what is new at a glance.
  • Email notifications for threads you want to watch closely.
  • Being a part of the oldest wargaming community on the net.
If you are already a member then feel free to login now.




Made in us
Longtime Dakkanaut





Can a Phoenix Lord ride in a wave serpent with anything but his own aspect?

With Guardians?

Alone?

(Can an IC be transported in a transport with a squad he has not (or can not)  join?)

   
Made in us
Dakka Veteran





Phoenix lords can join any unit EXCEPT aspect warriors of a different aspect. So as long as he's part of the unit yes. However two seperate units may not ride in the same transport.

   
Made in us
Longtime Dakkanaut





Even if one of the units is an IC?
   
Made in us
Longtime Dakkanaut





Maybe there are 2 questions here:

Can a Phoenix Lord join a guardian unit? (I dont think the rule is quite what was written)

Can an IC ride along with a squad he is not a part of?

   
Made in us
Dakka Veteran





Eldar Codex page 54, the rule 'Disciples' limits them in that they may not join a unit of aspect warriors that are not of the same aspect. Phoenix lords are ICs and as such can join units. No such limits exist in the Codex to prevent them from joining a guardian unit.

BGB Page 62, under 'Who can use a Transport Vehicle? No more than one unit (plus any independant characters that have joined the unit) can be embarked on a transport.'

Again, if the IC hasn't joined the unit he cannot embark on the same transport. Sorry I wan't as clear in my first post.

   
 
Forum Index » 40K You Make Da Call
Go to: