Switch Theme:

Overcharged landraider  [RSS] Share on facebook Share on Twitter Submit to Reddit
»
Author Message
Advert


Forum adverts like this one are shown to any user who is not logged in. Join us by filling out a tiny 3 field form and you will get your own, free, dakka user account which gives a good range of benefits to you:
  • No adverts like this in the forums anymore.
  • Times and dates in your local timezone.
  • Full tracking of what you have read so you can skip to your first unread post, easily see what has changed since you last logged in, and easily see what is new at a glance.
  • Email notifications for threads you want to watch closely.
  • Being a part of the oldest wargaming community on the net.
If you are already a member then feel free to login now.




Made in us
Fresh-Faced New User




If you are a BA player can you.....

 

1. Take overcharged engines on a land raider/crusader?

2. If you do, can you disembark/assault after moving 18"?

   
Made in us
Stealthy Dark Angels Scout with Shotgun





1)All I could see is Rhinos and Razorbacks so I would have to say no, a LR can't have it. Also note its automatic on BA Rhinos and Razorbacks.

2)Yes, BA can disembark if it moved over 12". (Vehicles with the overcharged engine that is).

 

EDIT:I'm having issues typing coherently today.

   
Made in us
[DCM]
Tilter at Windmills






Manchester, NH

Overcharged engines are not an option, so there's no "can" involved.

Rhinos and Razors come with them mandatory, Landraiders don't, and don't have any way to get them.

Adepticon 2015: Team Tourney Best Imperial Team- Team Ironguts, Adepticon 2014: Team Tourney 6th/120, Best Imperial Team- Cold Steel Mercs 2, 40k Championship Qualifier ~25/226
More 2010-2014 GT/Major RTT Record (W/L/D) -- CSM: 78-20-9 // SW: 8-1-2 (Golden Ticket with SW), BA: 29-9-4 6th Ed GT & RTT Record (W/L/D) -- CSM: 36-12-2 // BA: 11-4-1 // SW: 1-1-1
DT:70S++++G(FAQ)M++B++I+Pw40k99#+D+++A+++/sWD105R+++T(T)DM+++++
A better way to score Sportsmanship in tournaments
The 40K Rulebook & Codex FAQs. You should have these bookmarked if you play this game.
The Dakka Dakka Forum Rules You agreed to abide by these when you signed up.

Maelstrom's Edge! 
   
Made in us
Fresh-Faced New User




Posted By Angelus Mortis on 02/28/2007 9:07 AM

1)All I could see is Rhinos and Razorbacks so I would have to say no, a LR can't have it. Also note its automatic on BA Rhinos and Razorbacks.

2)Yes, BA can disembark if it moved over 12". (Vehicles with the overcharged engine that is).

 

EDIT:I'm having issues typing coherently today.



I guess I thought no units could disembark after moving 12" or more, even BA. But thanks though!
   
Made in us
Stealthy Dark Angels Scout with Shotgun





Posted By Wretched_Malediction on 02/28/2007 2:41 PM

I guess I thought no units could disembark after moving 12" or more, even BA. But thanks though!

It says that only BA can under the overcharged rule.
   
Made in us
Longtime Dakkanaut




Los Angeles

Posted By Wretched_Malediction on 02/28/2007 2:41 PM

I guess I thought no units could disembark after moving 12" or more,
No embarked unit can disembark after its vehicle moves more than 12", not 12" or more.

"The last known instance of common sense happened at a GT. A player tried to use the 'common sense' argument vs. Mauleed to justify his turbo-boosted bikes getting a saving throw vs. Psycannons. The player's resulting psychic death scream erased common sense from the minds of 40k players everywhere. " - Ozymandias 
   
Made in us
Longtime Dakkanaut




Los Angeles

Posted By Angelus Mortis on 02/28/2007 4:04 PM
Posted By Wretched_Malediction on 02/28/2007 2:41 PM

I guess I thought no units could disembark after moving 12" or more, even BA. But thanks though!

It says that only BA can under the overcharged rule.
Not anymore.  The BA FAQ overrides the codex and says that BA may no longer disembark after moving more than 12".

Here's the FAQ:

us.games-workshop.com/games/40k/spacemarines/gaming/FAQ/assets/blood_angels_faq_v4-1.pdf

"The last known instance of common sense happened at a GT. A player tried to use the 'common sense' argument vs. Mauleed to justify his turbo-boosted bikes getting a saving throw vs. Psycannons. The player's resulting psychic death scream erased common sense from the minds of 40k players everywhere. " - Ozymandias 
   
 
Forum Index » 40K You Make Da Call
Go to: