Switch Theme:

Adrenal Glands - both I and WS?  [RSS] Share on facebook Share on Twitter Submit to Reddit
»
Author Message
Advert


Forum adverts like this one are shown to any user who is not logged in. Join us by filling out a tiny 3 field form and you will get your own, free, dakka user account which gives a good range of benefits to you:
  • No adverts like this in the forums anymore.
  • Times and dates in your local timezone.
  • Full tracking of what you have read so you can skip to your first unread post, easily see what has changed since you last logged in, and easily see what is new at a glance.
  • Email notifications for threads you want to watch closely.
  • Being a part of the oldest wargaming community on the net.
If you are already a member then feel free to login now.




Made in se
Yellin' Yoof




I just want the dakka communitys verdict on something that is a bit confusing to me:

On page 32 of the tyranid codex it states that:
The same biomorph cannot be taken more than once on any one Tyranid creature


On the same page Adrenal Glands is shown as a single entry for both I modifier and WS modifier.

I have been reading a lot of lists here on dakka and on other places and a lot of people take both, i.e. adrenal glands + I and adrenal glands +WS.

They are different entries in the "equipment" tables for the creatures so it might be legal and it might not be.

So, what is the verdict? Have I missed something?

over and out
Grindah
   
Made in us
Ancient Chaos Terminator




South Pasadena

You can take the adrenal gland as an upgrade for I and you can buy it as an upgrade for WS. The 5th ed FAQ covers this, but you must buy both to get both.

 
   
Made in se
Yellin' Yoof




Thank you.

The reason I got confused is that a year ago I was going to a tournament but not playing tyranids but I seem to remember that taking both was not allowed in that tournament.

But if the FAQ says so then there is nothing to argue about =)

over and out
Grindah
   
 
Forum Index » Dakka Discussions
Go to: