Alright, here's the scenario:
The Harbinger casts Tremor of Faith [target model damaged by it is knocked down] on a Hordes Warlock. She hits and does damage. The warlock spends fury to transfer to a warbeast, that takes all the damage with no overflow back onto the warlock.
What happens?
A) The Warlock is knocked down, as they took damage [rolled against and exceeded their armour value]. This is how I think it'd work, since damage/no damage is judged, generally, by a damage roll against the target's armour. The warbeast's armor never enters into consideration.
B) The warbeast is knocked down, as it was damaged by Tremor of Faith [or was it? Does it count as damage from transfer or mystery source?]
C) This is what I fear is the case - neither model is knocked down. The target wasn't damaged [theoretically, as it was transferred], and the model damaged wasn't targetted.
|