Switch Theme:

So here is a question..  [RSS] Share on facebook Share on Twitter Submit to Reddit
»
Author Message
Advert


Forum adverts like this one are shown to any user who is not logged in. Join us by filling out a tiny 3 field form and you will get your own, free, dakka user account which gives a good range of benefits to you:
  • No adverts like this in the forums anymore.
  • Times and dates in your local timezone.
  • Full tracking of what you have read so you can skip to your first unread post, easily see what has changed since you last logged in, and easily see what is new at a glance.
  • Email notifications for threads you want to watch closely.
  • Being a part of the oldest wargaming community on the net.
If you are already a member then feel free to login now.




Made in us
Dakka Veteran




So in the resolution of death part of the test rules models go through phases (i dont have my book with me now but its something like this..)

When all boxes are filled in for a model it becomes boxxed then destroyed.
However it says that when a jack has all of its boxes filled it gets wrecked.

My question is: Are jacks considered to also go through the Boxed and Destroyed phases like other models or are they just wrecked.

If they are never Destroyed then things like E Butcher's feat wont work when a jack dies in his control radii.
   
Made in us
Widowmaker






Chicago

Warjacks are considered models, so I'd say they do both. When one's damage is completely filled, it becomes Wrecked and Disabled, then Boxed, and finally Destroyed.

DS:80S++G+++M----B--I--Pwmhd03/f#+D++A++++/sWD250R++T(S)DM+++

Elvis needs boats. 
   
Made in us
Master of the Hunt





Angmar

A warjack should go through both the boxed and destroyed steps as well as being wrecked. However, wrecked and disabled have the same trigger which at first glance appears to make the warjack bypass boxed and destroyed.

A strict reading would indicate that the Warjack would have all of its boxes marked, thereby triggering the disabled and wrecked triggers simultaneously. No matter which you resolve first, the wrecked mechanic would remove the warjack from the table before the boxed and destroyed steps occur. I'm almost 100% certain that that is not intended though.

This looks like something that should be submitted to Privateer so they can clean up the language.

"It is by caffeine alone I set my mind in motion.
It is by the seed of Arabica that thoughts acquire speed, the teeth acquire stains, the stains become a warning.
It is by caffeine alone I set my mind in motion."
 
   
 
Forum Index » Privateer Press Miniature Games (Warmachine & Hordes)
Go to: