Switch Theme:

Warmachine rules questions: Gunmages and Knockdown  [RSS] Share on facebook Share on Twitter Submit to Reddit
»
Author Message
Advert


Forum adverts like this one are shown to any user who is not logged in. Join us by filling out a tiny 3 field form and you will get your own, free, dakka user account which gives a good range of benefits to you:
  • No adverts like this in the forums anymore.
  • Times and dates in your local timezone.
  • Full tracking of what you have read so you can skip to your first unread post, easily see what has changed since you last logged in, and easily see what is new at a glance.
  • Email notifications for threads you want to watch closely.
  • Being a part of the oldest wargaming community on the net.
If you are already a member then feel free to login now.




Made in ca
Buttons Should Be Brass, Not Gold!






Soviet Kanukistan

1. Regarding gunmages, it is possible to have snipe on a gunmage unit and for them to use their "snipe" ability to stack effects? As the effects have the same name, is this alowed?

2. Regarding knockdown and orders, as knocked down models can't give orders or receive orders, and orders must be given at the start of the activation - since models give up their action/movement to stand up also at the start of the activation, is it possible to stand and issue and order (which doesn't require both movement and activation) such as shield wall or covering fire? It looks like this is possible as it happens before movement.

Any clarifications would be appreciated.
   
Made in us
Doc Brown






1. I had the same thing come up with Stormfall Archers and the answer was that because the abilities have the same names they don't stack.

2. I'm not 100%, but I believe you can recieve orders when forfeiting to stand up (obviously not orders like charge that require you have movement and actions)

 
   
Made in us
Fresh-Faced New User




No the knocked down models in the unit don't get the orders. They can still use thier normal action they have left over to do stuff though. Unless the unit ran or charged, then they can only make a base move.

Edit: I misread the question, I think your going to have to take this to the PP forums. That is an odd qestion and something I've never had come up.

This message was edited 1 time. Last update was at 2010/06/14 16:24:45


 
   
Made in us
Wraith






Milton, WI

1. Same name do not stack. Same effect but different name do stack.

To use my Cryx as an example, I cast Parasite on a jack to lower its ARM-3, then pop Feat to lower it by another -2.
Then I can charge with Bane Thralls and Dark Shroud lowers it by another -2.
End result is -7 ARM.

2. I think you can stand and give a charge order, but it gets fuzzy. Without a book handy, I am not sure.


If you order a charge, models in the unit must run or charge. You can choose to run 0".

If you have given up part of your activation to stand, you cannot run, because to run you have to give up your action, which you don't have because you stood up.

Bam, said the lady!
DR:70S+GM++B+I+Pw40k09/f++D++A(WTF)/hWD153R+++T(S)DM++++
Dakka, what is good in life?
To crush other websites,
See their user posts driven before you,
And hear the lamentation of the newbs.
-Frazzled-10/22/09 
   
Made in ca
Buttons Should Be Brass, Not Gold!






Soviet Kanukistan

Right. So if an Iron Fang unit is KD, they can give up their action to stand, and the SGT can give a shieldwall order because it happens at "start of turn" i.e. before movmement?
   
Made in fi
Paingiver






Southern Finland

You cannot stand up and charge as in order to charge model must have both action and normal movement (page 46 on the preview document).

   
 
Forum Index » Privateer Press Miniature Games (Warmachine & Hordes)
Go to: