Switch Theme:

Characters travelling in drop pods? eg. techmarine  [RSS] Share on facebook Share on Twitter Submit to Reddit
»
Author Message
Advert


Forum adverts like this one are shown to any user who is not logged in. Join us by filling out a tiny 3 field form and you will get your own, free, dakka user account which gives a good range of benefits to you:
  • No adverts like this in the forums anymore.
  • Times and dates in your local timezone.
  • Full tracking of what you have read so you can skip to your first unread post, easily see what has changed since you last logged in, and easily see what is new at a glance.
  • Email notifications for threads you want to watch closely.
  • Being a part of the oldest wargaming community on the net.
If you are already a member then feel free to login now.




Made in fi
Longtime Dakkanaut






Is it really so you cant have your techmarine join a squad of Tactical Marines prior to the drop?? How silly is that? This is about the only use for this guy I can think of. With the Servohanrness he'd be a cool addition to a small tacsquads punch, both shooting and assault.

How about a Chaplain joining a squad assault marines wishing to deep strike?? What are the "official rulings"? My gaming group uses too much common sense for tournament legality



“Of the fabulous hydra it is said, cut off one head and two will grow in its place”

- antique proverb

LEGION of PLASTIC blog 
   
Made in us
[ADMIN]
Decrepit Dakkanaut






Los Angeles, CA


By the rules as written there is no way a techmarine can be in a drop pod (that I know of).

In fact, the only way an independent character can use a drop pod is if he takes a retinue (or is officially "attached" to a retinue of another IC).


I play (click on icons to see pics): DQ:70+S++G(FAQ)M++B-I++Pw40k92/f-D+++A+++/areWD104R+T(D)DM+++
yakface's 40K rule #1: Although the rules allow you to use modeling to your advantage, how badly do you need to win your toy soldier games?
yakface's 40K rule #2: Friends don't let friends start a MEQ army.
yakface's 40K rule #3: Codex does not ALWAYS trump the rulebook, so please don't say that!
Waaagh Dakka: click the banner to learn more! 
   
Made in fi
Longtime Dakkanaut






Yes, so I thought. Bummer really...my techmarine will never see tourny action, it's not like he's a game winner anyway



“Of the fabulous hydra it is said, cut off one head and two will grow in its place”

- antique proverb

LEGION of PLASTIC blog 
   
 
Forum Index » 40K You Make Da Call
Go to: