Switch Theme:

Demon Prince ignoring all saves?  [RSS] Share on facebook Share on Twitter Submit to Reddit
»
Author Message
Advert


Forum adverts like this one are shown to any user who is not logged in. Join us by filling out a tiny 3 field form and you will get your own, free, dakka user account which gives a good range of benefits to you:
  • No adverts like this in the forums anymore.
  • Times and dates in your local timezone.
  • Full tracking of what you have read so you can skip to your first unread post, easily see what has changed since you last logged in, and easily see what is new at a glance.
  • Email notifications for threads you want to watch closely.
  • Being a part of the oldest wargaming community on the net.
If you are already a member then feel free to login now.




Made in ca
Fresh-Faced New User




Greetings and salutations all,

 

Just wanted to see if there was a legal combination that could allow a Demon Price to ignore all saves (invul. ones too). A gentleman I play with had such a combination and I was wondering if it was a legal combo.

If anyone has any information could you post it please.

   Thanks in advance,

                          -WBFB

   
Made in us
Dakka Veteran





Dread axe and Daemonic Stature.

Stature makes your Prince a Monstrous creature (which ignores armor saves) and the dread axe ignores invulnerable saves.


Can you D.I.G. it? 
   
Made in us
Master of the Hunt





Angmar

Sure,

All hits from a Daemon Prince ignore armour saves due to his Monsterous Creature status.
All hits from a Dread Axe Daemon Weapon ignore invulnerable saves due to its special rules.

Put the two together and there ya' go.

"It is by caffeine alone I set my mind in motion.
It is by the seed of Arabica that thoughts acquire speed, the teeth acquire stains, the stains become a warning.
It is by caffeine alone I set my mind in motion."
 
   
Made in us
Fresh-Faced New User




yes it is possible, stature+dread-axe=no saves for you!

stature means he will ignore your normal saves, and the dread-axe allows no invunarable saves

if it is not in this combo its most likely illegal
   
Made in ca
Fresh-Faced New User




Alrighty, thanks for the (really) fast responses. That clears it all up for me.

-WBFB
   
 
Forum Index » 40K You Make Da Call
Go to: