Switch Theme:

Bane Thralls UA Banner - take up?  [RSS] Share on facebook Share on Twitter Submit to Reddit
»
Author Message
Advert


Forum adverts like this one are shown to any user who is not logged in. Join us by filling out a tiny 3 field form and you will get your own, free, dakka user account which gives a good range of benefits to you:
  • No adverts like this in the forums anymore.
  • Times and dates in your local timezone.
  • Full tracking of what you have read so you can skip to your first unread post, easily see what has changed since you last logged in, and easily see what is new at a glance.
  • Email notifications for threads you want to watch closely.
  • Being a part of the oldest wargaming community on the net.
If you are already a member then feel free to login now.




Made in gb
Infiltrating Broodlord




The Faye

Hi there,

I was playing against someone using the Bane Thrall officer and banner attachment to give them tough and stuff.

When I killed the banner he said it had take up.

Knowing the card I knew there was no such rule on it but he said that banners universally have take up.

I took his word for it but I've not been able to find that rule anywhere since.

Can anyone clear this up for me? Is this a thing?

We love what we love. Reason does not enter into it. In many ways, unwise love is the truest love. Anyone can love a thing because. That's as easy as putting a penny in your pocket. But to love something despite. To know the flaws and love them too. That is rare and pure and perfect.

Chaos Knights: 2000 PTS
Thousand Sons: 2000 PTS - In Progress
Tyranids: 2000 PTS
Adeptus Mechanicus: 2000 PTS
Adeptus Custodes: 2000 PTS - In Progress 
   
Made in us
[SWAP SHOP MOD]
Barpharanges






Limbo

I guess I'm not sure what you mean by "take up". Do you mean wherein a grunt in the unit within 1" can become a Banner bearer? If so, then yes, that's just a standard rule for Standard Bearers.

DS:80S+GM--B++I+Pwhfb/re#+D++A++/fWD-R+++T(O)DM+++

Madness and genius are separated by degrees of success.

Remember to follow the Swap Shop Rules and Guidelines! 
   
Made in gb
Infiltrating Broodlord




The Faye

Ah ha! Thanks it says standard bearer and not banner.

I've been looking for the wrong rule. Thank you! Much obliged

We love what we love. Reason does not enter into it. In many ways, unwise love is the truest love. Anyone can love a thing because. That's as easy as putting a penny in your pocket. But to love something despite. To know the flaws and love them too. That is rare and pure and perfect.

Chaos Knights: 2000 PTS
Thousand Sons: 2000 PTS - In Progress
Tyranids: 2000 PTS
Adeptus Mechanicus: 2000 PTS
Adeptus Custodes: 2000 PTS - In Progress 
   
Made in gb
Fixture of Dakka






Sheffield, UK

That and the all important re-roll of command checks.

Spain in Flames: Flames of War (Spanish Civil War 1936-39) Flames of War: Czechs and Slovaks (WWI & WWII) Sheffield & Rotherham Wargames Club

"I'm cancelling you, I'm cancelling you out of shame like my subscription to White Dwarf." - Mark Corrigan: Peep Show
 
   
Made in us
Rotting Sorcerer of Nurgle





 George Spiggott wrote:
That and the all important re-roll of command checks.

I'd totally pay 4 points for that on the Banes. :-/

This is a little story about four people named Everybody, Somebody, Anybody, and Nobody.
There was an important job to be done and Everybody was sure that Somebody would do it.
Anybody could have done it, but Nobody did it.
Somebody got angry about that because it was Everybody's job.
Everybody thought that Anybody could do it, but Nobody realized that Everybody wouldn't do it.
It ended up that Everybody blamed Somebody when Nobody did what Anybody could have done.
 
   
Made in us
Wraith






Salem, MA

I've been playing this rule wrong for such a long, long time.

Maybe it's the lack of Standard bearers in cryx...

No wargames these days, more DM/Painting.

I paint things occasionally. Some things you may even like! 
   
 
Forum Index » Privateer Press Miniature Games (Warmachine & Hordes)
Go to: