| Author |
Message |
 |
|
|
 |
|
Advert
|
Forum adverts like this one are shown to any user who is not logged in. Join us by filling out a tiny 3 field form and you will get your own, free, dakka user account which gives a good range of benefits to you:
- No adverts like this in the forums anymore.
- Times and dates in your local timezone.
- Full tracking of what you have read so you can skip to your first unread post, easily see what has changed since you last logged in, and easily see what is new at a glance.
- Email notifications for threads you want to watch closely.
- Being a part of the oldest wargaming community on the net.
If you are already a member then feel free to login now. |
|
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2013/09/25 14:46:36
Subject: Grievous Wounds + Terminus Sacrificial Pawn
|
 |
Venator
|
Part of the text on Grievous Wounds states that damage can not be transferred. Sacrificial Pawn allows Terminus to transfer a direct hit to another model instead, who then suffers all the damage.
Does this count as a damage transfer? Or is allowing the other model to take the hit instead different?
|
|
This message was edited 1 time. Last update was at 2013/09/25 14:56:57
|
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2013/09/25 14:53:58
Subject: Arcane Assassin + Terminus Feat
|
 |
Tea-Kettle of Blood
|
TheJadeTiger wrote:Does Arcane assassin ignore the ARM boost terminus gets from his feat? Arcane assassin specfically states that ignores overboosting and ARM / DEF boosts from spells. Beign that the effect is from a feat, and it's based on the number of soul tokens on him (not overboosting,) I assume arcane assassin would NOT ignore it?
You are correct.
Arcane Assassin specifically ignores focus points overboosting the targetʼs Power Field and spell effects adding to its ARM or DEF. The boost that Terminus gets from its feat doesn't fall on any of those categories, so it can't be ignored by Arcane Assassin.
|
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2013/09/25 14:58:01
Subject: Re:Grievous Wounds + Terminus Sacrificial Pawn
|
 |
Venator
|
Thank you! I actually edited the thread, because the more I thought about it, the more I thought I was right. (And I had a second Terminus related question!)
Sorry I didn't catch it before you replied
|
|
This message was edited 1 time. Last update was at 2013/09/25 14:59:49
|
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2013/09/25 15:05:38
Subject: Arcane Assassin + Terminus Feat
|
 |
Tea-Kettle of Blood
|
TheJadeTiger wrote:Part of the text on Grievous Wounds states that damage can not be transferred. Sacrificial Pawn allows Terminus to transfer a direct hit to another model instead, who then suffers all the damage.
Does this count as a damage transfer? Or is allowing the other model to take the hit instead different?
Grievous Wounds prevents you from transferring Damage, Sacrificial Pawn transfers the hit, not the damage so Grievous Wounds can't prevent it.
|
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2013/09/25 16:40:43
Subject: Grievous Wounds + Terminus Sacrificial Pawn
|
 |
Druid Warder
SLC UT
|
"Transfer" is a specific game term for models with Fury Manipulation to spend fury to transfer it to warbeasts. Being hit wiht a Grevious Wound attack would prevent a model from being able to do this.
Sacrificial Pawn makes another model directly hit instead of Terminous. Rather transfer, note it simply says to pick a model in range and it is hit instead. Nothing is transferred in game term sense. The rule itself never even uses the word "transfer" in it and it acts outside of the game keyword "transfer" in this case.
And stuff.
|
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2013/09/26 21:34:50
Subject: Re:Grievous Wounds + Terminus Sacrificial Pawn
|
 |
Insect-Infested Nurgle Chaos Lord
|
Whilst we're here, how does it interact with Rask's call to sacrifice? I want to say no, but as it's not transferring as defined by the game I'm not so sure.
The CTS text says:
Call to sacrifice (Bog Trog).
If this model is disabled by an enemy attack, you can choose a non-disabled trooper model of the type indicated in its command range to be destroyed. If another model is destroyed as a result of CTS, this model heals one damage point.
|
    
Games Workshop Delenda Est.
Users on ignore- 53.
If you break apart my or anyone else's posts line by line I will not read them. |
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2013/09/27 03:30:04
Subject: Re:Grievous Wounds + Terminus Sacrificial Pawn
|
 |
Longtime Dakkanaut
|
Grimtuff wrote:Whilst we're here, how does it interact with Rask's call to sacrifice? I want to say no, but as it's not transferring as defined by the game I'm not so sure.
The CTS text says:
Call to sacrifice (Bog Trog).
If this model is disabled by an enemy attack, you can choose a non-disabled trooper model of the type indicated in its command range to be destroyed. If another model is destroyed as a result of CTS, this model heals one damage point.
Never mentions transfer at all, it just says choose someone else to be destroyed, then heal 1 so that you aren't back into the disabled condition
|
|
This message was edited 1 time. Last update was at 2013/09/27 04:34:14
6+ = 6/36 | Reroll 1s = 7/36 | Reroll Misses = 11/36 ||||||| 5+ = 12/36 | Reroll 1s 14/36 | Reroll Misses = 20/36 ||||||| 4+ = 18/36 | Reroll 1s 21/36 | Reroll Misses = 27/36
3+ = 24/36 | Reroll 1s 28/36 | Reroll Misses = 32/36 ||||||| 2+ = 30/36 | Reroll 1s 35/36 ||||||| Highest of 2d6 = 4.47 |
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2013/09/27 04:06:36
Subject: Grievous Wounds + Terminus Sacrificial Pawn
|
 |
[MOD]
Not as Good as a Minion
|
Grevious wounds also says "cannot heal or be healed" though, so you could call to sacrifice, but you wouldn't heal I guess? So yeah it doesn't stop you killing off a nearby bog trog, but then you don't heal your 1 and are disabled anyway and die...right?
|
|
This message was edited 2 times. Last update was at 2013/09/27 04:07:21
I wish I had time for all the game systems I own, let alone want to own... |
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2013/09/27 04:36:44
Subject: Grievous Wounds + Terminus Sacrificial Pawn
|
 |
Longtime Dakkanaut
|
Correct Motyak, Grievous Wound does stop CTS
|
|
This message was edited 1 time. Last update was at 2013/09/27 04:50:55
6+ = 6/36 | Reroll 1s = 7/36 | Reroll Misses = 11/36 ||||||| 5+ = 12/36 | Reroll 1s 14/36 | Reroll Misses = 20/36 ||||||| 4+ = 18/36 | Reroll 1s 21/36 | Reroll Misses = 27/36
3+ = 24/36 | Reroll 1s 28/36 | Reroll Misses = 32/36 ||||||| 2+ = 30/36 | Reroll 1s 35/36 ||||||| Highest of 2d6 = 4.47 |
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2013/09/27 08:47:17
Subject: Grievous Wounds + Terminus Sacrificial Pawn
|
 |
Tea-Kettle of Blood
|
motyak wrote:Grevious wounds also says "cannot heal or be healed" though, so you could call to sacrifice, but you wouldn't heal I guess? So yeah it doesn't stop you killing off a nearby bog trog, but then you don't heal your 1 and are disabled anyway and die...right?
Yep, you are correct.
|
|
|
 |
 |
|
|