| Author |
Message |
 |
|
|
 |
|
Advert
|
Forum adverts like this one are shown to any user who is not logged in. Join us by filling out a tiny 3 field form and you will get your own, free, dakka user account which gives a good range of benefits to you:
- No adverts like this in the forums anymore.
- Times and dates in your local timezone.
- Full tracking of what you have read so you can skip to your first unread post, easily see what has changed since you last logged in, and easily see what is new at a glance.
- Email notifications for threads you want to watch closely.
- Being a part of the oldest wargaming community on the net.
If you are already a member then feel free to login now. |
|
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2006/04/03 04:09:00
Subject: DP in Terminator Armor?
|
 |
Regular Dakkanaut
|
Can I have a DP in Terminator armor? I'm thinking of using my Typhus model as a DP, (a DP with terminator armor, daemonic strength and a Man-reaper - how fun would that be?!) but I wasn't sure if it was legal... I'm thinking it is legal, as I think only weapons are restricted by the Daemonic stature rules... but then again, I have an older copy of C: CSM Any other thoughts?
|
The clever combatant imposes his will on the enemy, but does not allow the enemy's will to be imposed on him. |
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2006/04/03 04:15:28
Subject: RE:DP in Terminator Armor?
|
 |
Regular Dakkanaut
Eye of Terror
|
You answered your question... not if he is statured. Now run along! 
|
Loved by many!!! Don't you know it too! Heh. |
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2006/04/03 04:25:16
Subject: RE:DP in Terminator Armor?
|
 |
Regular Dakkanaut
|
How did I answer my question? Is it in the rules for Demonic Stature? Sorry to be dense, but like I said, I have an old codex, and don't have access to it right now.. Thanks!
|
The clever combatant imposes his will on the enemy, but does not allow the enemy's will to be imposed on him. |
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2006/04/03 04:46:50
Subject: RE:DP in Terminator Armor?
|
 |
Longtime Dakkanaut
|
Stature doesn't have a little star next to it.
|
"I've still got a job, so the rules must be good enough" - Design team motto. |
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2006/04/03 05:08:57
Subject: RE:DP in Terminator Armor?
|
 |
Regular Dakkanaut
|
OK, that makes sense. Thanks Mauleed! Now I'll run along...
|
The clever combatant imposes his will on the enemy, but does not allow the enemy's will to be imposed on him. |
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2006/04/03 07:02:23
Subject: RE: DP in Terminator Armor?
|
 |
Fresh-Faced New User
|
A daemon prince has no direct connection to daemonic stature. A Deamon Prince is defined as a Chaos Lord with more than 50 points of daemonic gifts. It does not refer to stature, but the amount of points spent on daemonic gifts. A Lord which is statured does not need to be a Daemon Prince ;-)
|
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2006/04/03 10:18:20
Subject: RE: DP in Terminator Armor?
|
 |
[MOD]
Making Stuff
|
A Lord which is statured does not need to be a Daemon Prince ;-)
Look again... first paragraph of the Stature entry.
|
|
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2006/04/03 12:09:22
Subject: REP in Term
|
 |
Fresh-Faced New User
|
Posted" by="" insaniak="" on="" 04/03/2006="" 3:18="" pm=""> A Lord which is statured does not need to be a Daemon Prince ;-)
Look again... first paragraph of the Stature entry.
Well, I assume that the sentence implies that the Lord is a DP. A bit fluffy but the intention is undisputable. Settled Posted" by="" insaniak="" on="" 04/03/2006="" 3:18="" pm=""> Look again... first paragraph of the Stature entry.
Well, I assume that the sentence implies that the Lord is a DP. A bit fluffy but the intention is undisputable. Settled
|
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2006/04/03 12:41:22
Subject: RE: DP in Terminator Armor?
|
 |
Regular Dakkanaut
|
Ahoj! A daemon prince has no direct connection to daemonic stature.
Wrong. Krangnes, reading the CSM FAQ will not kill you ... Borys
|
|
|
 |
 |
|
|