Switch Theme:

Additional / Replacement Weapons  [RSS] Share on facebook Share on Twitter Submit to Reddit
»
Author Message
Advert


Forum adverts like this one are shown to any user who is not logged in. Join us by filling out a tiny 3 field form and you will get your own, free, dakka user account which gives a good range of benefits to you:
  • No adverts like this in the forums anymore.
  • Times and dates in your local timezone.
  • Full tracking of what you have read so you can skip to your first unread post, easily see what has changed since you last logged in, and easily see what is new at a glance.
  • Email notifications for threads you want to watch closely.
  • Being a part of the oldest wargaming community on the net.
If you are already a member then feel free to login now.




Made in fk
Longtime Dakkanaut





Wishing I was back at the South Atlantic, closer to ice than the sun

Okay I know these are, probably, really basic questions, but I've got myself confused and don't have access to my rulebook at the moment.

1. If you buy a weapon upgrade, eg Heavy Laser, what happens to the ships original weapons?

2. If the weapons are not replacements, but are considered additional weapons, how many can you fire and at how many targets?

3. I am assuming that a replacement/additional weapon are not one use only unless specified on the card?

Cheers

Confused of Stanley.

I don't care what the flag says, I'm SCOTTISH!!!

Best definition of the word Battleship?
Mr Nobody wrote:
Does a canoe with a machine gun count?
 
   
Made in us
Dakka Veteran





When you equip a secondary weapon, when it is your turn to shoot you choose your single target and what single weapon you are going to use. So no it doesn't replace your primary.

Unless specified on the card or by a face up critical or other game effect, they can be used for the whole game.

For instance B-wings can equip Heavy Laser Cannons. When it shoots, it selects a target, measures range, then determine which weapons can legally fire and then chooses between those. So if it's target is at range 2-3 it can use the Heavy or primary, if at range 1 it can use its normal primary only.
   
Made in fk
Longtime Dakkanaut





Wishing I was back at the South Atlantic, closer to ice than the sun

That makes a lot more sense.

Thank you.

Andrew

I don't care what the flag says, I'm SCOTTISH!!!

Best definition of the word Battleship?
Mr Nobody wrote:
Does a canoe with a machine gun count?
 
   
Made in gb
Fixture of Dakka





Southampton

And remember that the range modifiers for attack and defence dice do not apply to secondary weapons.

   
Made in us
Dakka Veteran





Oh yeah, good call
   
 
Forum Index » Atomic Mass Games (Star Wars & Marvel: Crisis Protocol)
Go to: