Switch Theme:

Rule clarification  [RSS] Share on facebook Share on Twitter Submit to Reddit
»
Author Message
Advert


Forum adverts like this one are shown to any user who is not logged in. Join us by filling out a tiny 3 field form and you will get your own, free, dakka user account which gives a good range of benefits to you:
  • No adverts like this in the forums anymore.
  • Times and dates in your local timezone.
  • Full tracking of what you have read so you can skip to your first unread post, easily see what has changed since you last logged in, and easily see what is new at a glance.
  • Email notifications for threads you want to watch closely.
  • Being a part of the oldest wargaming community on the net.
If you are already a member then feel free to login now.




Made in au
Yeoman Warden with a Longbow




Australia

Hey guys.
Not sure if my brain's being slow tonight, but I can't quite figure out what this means :"Add 1 to the wound rolls and Damage of this unit’s Swords and Sacred Lances if it charged in the same turn."
Does this mean you gain an extra wound dice to roll? Or does it mean a 3+ wound now becomes a 4+ to wound.
Cheers.

IG regiment "8th Kasolian" 
   
Made in us
Regular Dakkanaut




Orem, UT

I'll admit its a weird wording. But a 4+ turns into a 3+
   
Made in au
Yeoman Warden with a Longbow




Australia

Right, that's what I was hoping. Weird wording indeed.

IG regiment "8th Kasolian" 
   
Made in it
Regular Dakkanaut




It's consistent with everything else: in this edition modifiers are applied to rolls, not to target numbers. Rend -1 for example gives -1 to the save rolls. Shield gives +1 to the save rolls. Etcetera.

This message was edited 2 times. Last update was at 2015/07/16 14:26:35


 Etna's Vassal wrote:
*Rolls d6, gets... kumquat?* Damn you, Fateweaver!!!
 
   
Made in at
Fresh-Faced New User




add (+)1 to roll= roll d6 if 1 => 1+1=2, if 3 => 3+1=4, if 6 => 6+1=7 ... need to hit 4+? rolled 3 4 5 6 hit
rend -1 to save rolls= roll d6 if 1=> 1-1=0, if 4=> 4-1=3, if 6=>6-1=5 ... need to save 4+? rolled 6 5 saved

not that hard to understand, if you ask me
   
 
Forum Index » Warhammer: Age of Sigmar
Go to: