|
Sorry if this has been asked. The AoS rules clearly state that a dice can't be rerolled more than once.
But what is a reroll? Some units (such as phoenix guard) have a 'FNP' sort of ability following their save and can gain others though magic. So a phoenix guard could take a wound, roll a 4+ armour, then a 4+ FNP, then a 6+ magic save.
You could argue that is 2 rerolls but I would argue not becuase the armour is taken before the damage multiplication and the other abilities taken after so they are rolling for different things rather than rerolling. It's hard to see how rolling 2 dice to save and then 4 for the FNP (if the attack dose 2 damage) is a reroll to me.
Any opinions? If that made any sense!
|