Switch Theme:

Additional, "Additional" Attacks  [RSS] Share on facebook Share on Twitter Submit to Reddit
»
Author Message
Advert


Forum adverts like this one are shown to any user who is not logged in. Join us by filling out a tiny 3 field form and you will get your own, free, dakka user account which gives a good range of benefits to you:
  • No adverts like this in the forums anymore.
  • Times and dates in your local timezone.
  • Full tracking of what you have read so you can skip to your first unread post, easily see what has changed since you last logged in, and easily see what is new at a glance.
  • Email notifications for threads you want to watch closely.
  • Being a part of the oldest wargaming community on the net.
If you are already a member then feel free to login now.




Made in us
Crazed Zealot




USA

I've searched through the forums and I haven't seen this exact case before, so here it goes.

The Daemonettes of Slaanesh have an ability that lets them add additional attacks on rolls of 6. I will paste the rule directly from the Warscroll here:

Graceful Killers: Each time you make a hit roll of 6 or more for a Daemonette’s Piercing Claws, that model can immediately make one extra attack. Daemonettes can make one extra attack with their Piercing Claws each time you make a hit roll of 5 or more if their unit contains 20 or more models

Now, bearing in mind that the rules state that you can only ever "reroll dice once", If I roll a 6 to attack, and my additional attack roll is also 6, do I get to roll an additional, "additional" attack?

The reason I justify this is because I'm not rerolling anything. I'm in fact adding an attack. So in theory if I kept rolling 6's I could add attacks infinitely.

What are Dakka's thoughts on this?

"I am Wrath. I am Steel. I am the mercy of Angels."

 
   
Made in us
Tough Treekin




Exactly right.
You aren't rerolling because you aren't changing a result.
You get one extra attack dependent on a hit roll.
That attack also requires a hit roll, and there is nothing in the wording that indicates you stop generating further attacks from subsequent hit rolls.
So yes, with a unit of 20+ Daemonettes it might take you a while to determine how many to-wound rolls you'll need...
   
Made in us
Androgynous Daemon Prince of Slaanesh





Norwalk, Connecticut

Yup, none of them are re-rolls. Go nuts and let the attacks continue.

Reality is a nice place to visit, but I'd hate to live there.

Manchu wrote:I'm a Catholic. We eat our God.


Due to work, I can usually only ship any sales or trades out on Saturday morning. Please trade/purchase with this in mind.  
   
Made in us
Crazed Zealot




USA

This is great news for me! I'm a little bummed though because my last game I rolled a ton of extra 6's...

"I am Wrath. I am Steel. I am the mercy of Angels."

 
   
Made in us
Androgynous Daemon Prince of Slaanesh





Norwalk, Connecticut

If you want precedence too, look to the old 6th Ed Bone Giant for TK.

Reality is a nice place to visit, but I'd hate to live there.

Manchu wrote:I'm a Catholic. We eat our God.


Due to work, I can usually only ship any sales or trades out on Saturday morning. Please trade/purchase with this in mind.  
   
 
Forum Index » Warhammer: Age of Sigmar
Go to: