| Author |
Message |
 |
|
|
 |
|
Advert
|
Forum adverts like this one are shown to any user who is not logged in. Join us by filling out a tiny 3 field form and you will get your own, free, dakka user account which gives a good range of benefits to you:
- No adverts like this in the forums anymore.
- Times and dates in your local timezone.
- Full tracking of what you have read so you can skip to your first unread post, easily see what has changed since you last logged in, and easily see what is new at a glance.
- Email notifications for threads you want to watch closely.
- Being a part of the oldest wargaming community on the net.
If you are already a member then feel free to login now. |
|
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2015/09/29 00:44:47
Subject: Bossk + Mangler Cannon?
|
 |
Brainy Zoanthrope
|
I love this game but I am still trying to figure out some of the sequencing. If you take Bossk with a Mangler Can you convert a hit to a crit with the MC and then convert the crit to two hits with Bossk's ability?
|
8000pts.
7000pts.
5000pts.
on the way. |
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2015/09/29 01:25:29
Subject: Bossk + Mangler Cannon?
|
 |
The Daemon Possessing Fulgrim's Body
|
Yep.
You may only reroll a dice once, but you may modify them multiple times.
In a similar way you may score a crit with a Heavy Laser Cannon by modifying the crits to hits, then using another effect to convert them back.
|
We find comfort among those who agree with us - growth among those who don't. - Frank Howard Clark
The wise man doubts often, and changes his mind; the fool is obstinate, and doubts not; he knows all things but his own ignorance.
The correct statement of individual rights is that everyone has the right to an opinion, but crucially, that opinion can be roundly ignored and even made fun of, particularly if it is demonstrably nonsense!” Professor Brian Cox
Ask me about
Barnstaple Slayers Club |
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2015/09/29 02:35:21
Subject: Re:Bossk + Mangler Cannon?
|
 |
Colonel
This Is Where the Fish Lives
|
Yes, but not the way it sounds like you want.
Modifying the dice multiple times is fine, but Bossk's ability only triggers on an uncanceled crit. You roll dice for your attack, the defender modifies attack dice (if able), you modify your attack dice, the defender rolls green dice, you modify their defense dice (if able), they modify their defense dice, then you compare results. If, after you compare results, there is an uncanceled crit, you may cancel that result and add two hits. The thing to remember is that there are two distinct events happening here: modifying and canceling.
|
|
This message was edited 1 time. Last update was at 2015/09/29 02:46:53
d-usa wrote:"When the Internet sends its people, they're not sending their best. They're not sending you. They're not sending you. They're sending posters that have lots of problems, and they're bringing those problems with us. They're bringing strawmen. They're bringing spam. They're trolls. And some, I assume, are good people." |
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2015/09/29 17:14:02
Subject: Bossk + Mangler Cannon?
|
 |
Brainy Zoanthrope
|
Thanks SPJ. I reread the attack section of the rule book and now I get it, because it says you apply Bossks ability before assigning hits it is happening between steps 6 and 7 in the rule book.
|
8000pts.
7000pts.
5000pts.
on the way. |
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2015/09/30 00:33:40
Subject: Bossk + Mangler Cannon?
|
 |
Fixture of Dakka
Bathing in elitist French expats fumes
|
As an ESL speaker, I love that this game is so clearly defined, the rules only require that you actually read them, then if you have questions, it is just down to reading comprehension, not interpretive theology, with a healthy dose of comparative anthropology.
|
|
|
|
 |
 |
|
|