Posted by Mephet'ran on 05/07/2006 5:09 AM
Characters count as an own unit in CC, but say a character is in CC (base contact) with two different units can he divide his attacks between the two ? I remember something like that from 3rd Ed advanced cc rules, but could find no such thing in the 4th Ed.
How a unit can divide it's attacks is explained on page 45 of the Warhammer 40,000 4th edition rulebook.
Posted by Mephet'ran on 05/07/2006 5:09 AM
Second question, can a Character join a unit in the movement phase that is Locked in CC ? I know he can't leave, but it doesn't say anywhere (or at least I couldn't find it) that he can't join. I know he'd still count as an own unit when fighting, but then the unit he joined would be able to use his Ld if they lose.
Answered in the second bullet point on page 50 of the Warhammer 40,000 4th edition rulebook under the heading '
Characters Joining & Leaving Units'.