| Author |
Message |
 |
|
|
 |
|
Advert
|
Forum adverts like this one are shown to any user who is not logged in. Join us by filling out a tiny 3 field form and you will get your own, free, dakka user account which gives a good range of benefits to you:
- No adverts like this in the forums anymore.
- Times and dates in your local timezone.
- Full tracking of what you have read so you can skip to your first unread post, easily see what has changed since you last logged in, and easily see what is new at a glance.
- Email notifications for threads you want to watch closely.
- Being a part of the oldest wargaming community on the net.
If you are already a member then feel free to login now. |
|
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2016/12/18 00:02:17
Subject: 2-Actions for Rebel Transport?
|
 |
World-Weary Pathfinder
|
So a guy at the shop and I have been playing Epic a bit more (we both enjoy it) but we're hung up on a few rules.
I've read the FAQ, and the Huge Ship Rules and we have a point of contention.
What constitutes a huge ship with "2 sections"
I've seen in some things it references the CR90 and the Raider, which each use 2 ship cards.
He claims that as long as it is a huge ship, it has 2 sections, and therefore gets 2 actions.
Any help would be appreciated.
|
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2016/12/18 00:20:48
Subject: Re:2-Actions for Rebel Transport?
|
 |
Douglas Bader
|
Only the CR90/Raider get two actions, since they have two separate ship cards with separate action bars for each. The transport has a single ship card with a single action bar, single set of HP, etc.
|
There is no such thing as a hobby without politics. "Leave politics at the door" is itself a political statement, an endorsement of the status quo and an attempt to silence dissenting voices. |
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2016/12/18 00:36:28
Subject: 2-Actions for Rebel Transport?
|
 |
Missionary On A Mission
|
Exactly what Peregrine said
|
: 4500pts
Lothlorien: 3500pts
Rohan: 1500pts
Serpent: 2000pts
Modor: 1500pts |
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2016/12/18 00:40:49
Subject: Re:2-Actions for Rebel Transport?
|
 |
World-Weary Pathfinder
|
Is there a place I can see the specific reference that says you have to have 2 ship cards to have 2 sections? He was using it for some Slicer Tools/Jamming Shennanigans. I let it go because hey, we weren't being super competitive .
|
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2016/12/18 00:54:26
Subject: Re:2-Actions for Rebel Transport?
|
 |
Douglas Bader
|
Lendys wrote:Is there a place I can see the specific reference that says you have to have 2 ship cards to have 2 sections?
https://images-cdn.fantasyflightgames.com/filer_public/2d/47/2d47a35a-6ec7-4d4b-a262-efacde97dfa3/huge_ship_rules.pdf
Performing Actions from a Ship with Two Ship Cards
During the “Perform Action” step, ships with two sections may perform two
actions. The first action must be an action in the fore section’s action bar or
an action from one of the fore section’s Upgrade cards or Damage cards. The
second action must be an action in the aft section’s action bar or an action
from one of the aft section’s Upgrade cards or Damage cards.
A ship with only one ship card does not have an action bar for the fore and aft sections, it has one action bar for the whole ship. Nor does it have upgrades assigned to the fore and aft section, or damage cards applied only to a particular section.
|
There is no such thing as a hobby without politics. "Leave politics at the door" is itself a political statement, an endorsement of the status quo and an attempt to silence dissenting voices. |
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2016/12/18 01:01:09
Subject: Re:2-Actions for Rebel Transport?
|
 |
World-Weary Pathfinder
|
That seems to be stronger, he keeps reading because a huge ship has a "fore section" and an "aft section" that all huge ships have 2 sections and get 2 actions. The rule as written in the PDF can be read that way, but RAI definitely is clear that it's all 1 thing. I'll send him an e-mail and see what we can come up with. Maybe after Christmas.
|
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2016/12/18 01:26:25
Subject: Re:2-Actions for Rebel Transport?
|
 |
Douglas Bader
|
Lendys wrote:That seems to be stronger, he keeps reading because a huge ship has a "fore section" and an "aft section" that all huge ships have 2 sections and get 2 actions. The rule as written in the PDF can be read that way, but RAI definitely is clear that it's all 1 thing. I'll send him an e-mail and see what we can come up with. Maybe after Christmas.
He's reading it wrong. Tell him to look at the title for the paragraph I quoted: "performing actions from a ship with two ship cards". That's the only place that grants permission for a huge ship to perform two actions, and it only applies to huge ships with two ship cards. The transport does not have two ship cards, so none of that applies to it and it only gets the single action allowed for a ship by default.
|
There is no such thing as a hobby without politics. "Leave politics at the door" is itself a political statement, an endorsement of the status quo and an attempt to silence dissenting voices. |
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2016/12/18 01:34:19
Subject: Re:2-Actions for Rebel Transport?
|
 |
World-Weary Pathfinder
|
That's the logic argument I needed! Thanks!
|
|
|
 |
 |
|
|