Switch Theme:

Pyschic Hoods & Thralls  [RSS] Share on facebook Share on Twitter Submit to Reddit
»
Author Message
Advert


Forum adverts like this one are shown to any user who is not logged in. Join us by filling out a tiny 3 field form and you will get your own, free, dakka user account which gives a good range of benefits to you:
  • No adverts like this in the forums anymore.
  • Times and dates in your local timezone.
  • Full tracking of what you have read so you can skip to your first unread post, easily see what has changed since you last logged in, and easily see what is new at a glance.
  • Email notifications for threads you want to watch closely.
  • Being a part of the oldest wargaming community on the net.
If you are already a member then feel free to login now.




Made in nz
Regular Dakkanaut






Hi,

If a Psychic Hood is used to block the power of a Thousand Sons' Sorceror can he sacrifice a thrall to attempt to use the power again?

Or has the Hood rendered that power inoperable from that sorceror for the turn?

If the answer is yes then can he use a thrall to attempt a second power?

If the answer is no can the model that possesses the Hood attempt to block it again?

Thanks

plc


40k Combat Calculator

http://mathhammer.thefieldsofblood.com/

I came...
I saw...
I sent out for latte!!!

My General KOW Fantasy & 40k Blog - http://www.thefieldsofblood.com/ 
   
Made in us
Fixture of Dakka





Oklahoma City, Ok.

the first part, i'm unsure.
"If the answer is no can the model that possesses the Hood attempt to block it again?"


per C : DH
"...it can be used each time an enemy model uses a psychic power."

"But i'm more than just a little curious, how you're planning to go about making your amends, to the dead?" -The Noose-APC

"Little angel go away
Come again some other day
The devil has my ear today
I'll never hear a word you say" Weak and Powerless - APC

 
   
Made in us
[ADMIN]
Decrepit Dakkanaut






Los Angeles, CA


A thrall normally allows the same power to be used a second time in a turn, so I see no reason why the thrall couldn't be expended to allow a power to be re-used after it was nullified.

And yes, the psychic hood would get another attempt to nullify it.


I play (click on icons to see pics): DQ:70+S++G(FAQ)M++B-I++Pw40k92/f-D+++A+++/areWD104R+T(D)DM+++
yakface's 40K rule #1: Although the rules allow you to use modeling to your advantage, how badly do you need to win your toy soldier games?
yakface's 40K rule #2: Friends don't let friends start a MEQ army.
yakface's 40K rule #3: Codex does not ALWAYS trump the rulebook, so please don't say that!
Waaagh Dakka: click the banner to learn more! 
   
Made in us
Regular Dakkanaut




Eye of Terror

That is pretty evil nullifying the utter sacrifice of a poor thrall.

Loved by many!!! Don't you know it too! Heh. 
   
Made in ca
Regular Dakkanaut




I don't have a rulebook handy, so take my advice with a grain of salt. Doesn't the Psychic Hood entry make reference to stopping one Psychic power per psyker - thus allowing the second attempt to go thru unmolested? I had the understanding that it was this reason which prevented a Psychic hood from stopping both powers of a Farseer who possesed a Spirit Stone.
   
Made in us
[ADMIN]
Decrepit Dakkanaut






Los Angeles, CA


Keldrin:

The restriction is that only one psychic hood may be used against a single use of a psychic power.

In other words, if you have two Librarians with Psychic Hoods, only one may attempt to use his hood against a particular use of a power.


I play (click on icons to see pics): DQ:70+S++G(FAQ)M++B-I++Pw40k92/f-D+++A+++/areWD104R+T(D)DM+++
yakface's 40K rule #1: Although the rules allow you to use modeling to your advantage, how badly do you need to win your toy soldier games?
yakface's 40K rule #2: Friends don't let friends start a MEQ army.
yakface's 40K rule #3: Codex does not ALWAYS trump the rulebook, so please don't say that!
Waaagh Dakka: click the banner to learn more! 
   
 
Forum Index » 40K You Make Da Call
Go to: