Switch Theme:

Agents of Vect usage  [RSS] Share on facebook Share on Twitter Submit to Reddit
»
Author Message
Advert


Forum adverts like this one are shown to any user who is not logged in. Join us by filling out a tiny 3 field form and you will get your own, free, dakka user account which gives a good range of benefits to you:
  • No adverts like this in the forums anymore.
  • Times and dates in your local timezone.
  • Full tracking of what you have read so you can skip to your first unread post, easily see what has changed since you last logged in, and easily see what is new at a glance.
  • Email notifications for threads you want to watch closely.
  • Being a part of the oldest wargaming community on the net.
If you are already a member then feel free to login now.




Made in gb
Regular Dakkanaut




Hi,

If any of you happen to be unfortunate enough to visit BolS you will know they keep mentioning about Agent of Vects not being Kabal locked.

Personally, I agree with them.

There is nothing in the Stratagem rules that states that the bold text below the stratagems name locks you to that keyword or that having a keyword lets you use them.

Within every other subfaction locked stratagem it will specifically state it only affects or can only be used in situations that affect the keyword subfaction.

I don't really see how else this can RAW be interpreted.

The stratagems page states you have access to the stratagems here (meaning these pages in the book). So as a non Kabal of the Black Heart you still have access to it.

Agents of Vect can be used by any Dark Eldar subfaction army.

This message was edited 2 times. Last update was at 2018/04/16 17:32:30


 
   
Made in gb
Norn Queen






It literally says Kabal of the Black Heart Stratagem. You should need a Kabal of the Black Heart detachment to unlock them.

However, the preamble doesn't include that rule like the SM Codex does, so indeed Agents of Vect is not Kabal of the Black Heart locked without errata.
   
Made in gb
Longtime Dakkanaut




I really thought they would be smart enough to fix this...

DFTT 
   
Made in gb
Regular Dakkanaut




Captyn_Bob wrote:
I really thought they would be smart enough to fix this...


As did I...

 BaconCatBug wrote:
It literally says Kabal of the Black Heart Stratagem. You should need a Kabal of the Black Heart detachment to unlock them.

However, the preamble doesn't include that rule like the SM Codex does, so indeed Agents of Vect is not Kabal of the Black Heart locked without errata.


Yeah exactly as I figured.

It states it at the top of the stratagem, but it's never explained in the rules what that actually means.

   
Made in nz
Adolescent Youth with Potential




It clearly says for black heart kabal
   
Made in gb
Grim Dark Angels Interrogator-Chaplain





Cardiff

Debated at length previously: https://www.dakkadakka.com/dakkaforum/posts/list/30/755068.page#9935600

 Stormonu wrote:
For me, the joy is in putting some good-looking models on the board and playing out a fantasy battle - not arguing over the poorly-made rules of some 3rd party who neither has any power over my play nor will be visiting me (and my opponent) to ensure we are "playing by the rules"
 
   
 
Forum Index » 40K You Make Da Call
Go to: