Switch Theme:

Do Carnifex's and Tyrants count as Non-Vehicle units for scoring?  [RSS] Share on facebook Share on Twitter Submit to Reddit
»
Author Message
Advert


Forum adverts like this one are shown to any user who is not logged in. Join us by filling out a tiny 3 field form and you will get your own, free, dakka user account which gives a good range of benefits to you:
  • No adverts like this in the forums anymore.
  • Times and dates in your local timezone.
  • Full tracking of what you have read so you can skip to your first unread post, easily see what has changed since you last logged in, and easily see what is new at a glance.
  • Email notifications for threads you want to watch closely.
  • Being a part of the oldest wargaming community on the net.
If you are already a member then feel free to login now.




Made in us
Regular Dakkanaut




Cincy, OH

Do Carnifex's and Tyrants count as Non-Vehicle units for scoring?

Yes I am this dumb.

Thanks in advance.

burp. 
   
Made in us
Widowmaker






Syracuse, NY

Yes they do. Not a dumb question either, I have people claiming all the time that putting a single wound on one yields half VPs, which it doesn't.


   
Made in de
Fresh-Faced New User




In my german rulebook (to lasy to get out the eng. pdf from the other computer now) it states below the table with the victory points for units by an asterix (*) behind /units which are not a vehicle/ that /if its a unit that is not consisting of vehicles and has models with more then one hitpoint you have to count the wounds instead of models to determine if the units strength is below 50% of its original strength/

i used / / instead of " " because its translated freehand. maybe someone can fix this with correct page and line from the eng. rulebook
   
 
Forum Index » 40K You Make Da Call
Go to: