Switch Theme:

DE Raiding Planks  [RSS] Share on facebook Share on Twitter Submit to Reddit
»
Author Message
Advert


Forum adverts like this one are shown to any user who is not logged in. Join us by filling out a tiny 3 field form and you will get your own, free, dakka user account which gives a good range of benefits to you:
  • No adverts like this in the forums anymore.
  • Times and dates in your local timezone.
  • Full tracking of what you have read so you can skip to your first unread post, easily see what has changed since you last logged in, and easily see what is new at a glance.
  • Email notifications for threads you want to watch closely.
  • Being a part of the oldest wargaming community on the net.
If you are already a member then feel free to login now.




Made in us
Fixture of Dakka






So after the melee open top. I thought about the DE raider and it does have planks, why not make that a rule?

Raiding Plank: The turn in which this vehicle charges the unit inside counts as being in melee in the same manner as the transport. If the Raider is able to fight you may pick the unit to fight as well. The opponent may pick the vehicle or the unit to fight if your unit has fought.


This only works for 1 turn, no bonuses, remember Raiders are limited to what can go in, only 10 models, Grotesques counts as 2 and no Fly units.

   
Made in gb
Lord of the Fleet






London

It may have to be worded carefully as I can see a number of rules issues that could arise:

- Does the unit get a pile in/consolidate? If so how does that interact with vehicles?

- If the enemy fights back and kills some of the transported units, how would morale work on a unit which isn't actually on the table?

From a casual standpoint I can't see why it wouldn't work, but for more stringent play it'd need refining.
   
Made in us
Fixture of Dakka






 Valkyrie wrote:
It may have to be worded carefully as I can see a number of rules issues that could arise:

- Does the unit get a pile in/consolidate? If so how does that interact with vehicles?

- If the enemy fights back and kills some of the transported units, how would morale work on a unit which isn't actually on the table?

From a casual standpoint I can't see why it wouldn't work, but for more stringent play it'd need refining.


Its the concept of the idea for the rule. You can always word it better when getting down and into it.

The basic idea is they get to make melee attacks, not a full melee phase, but using the raider at the objective where the attacks are coming from. If they attack then they are open to be targeted, the unit for rules purpose would still be "off the table" its a rule that lets 1 action happen like how Open top does.

   
Made in us
Fixture of Dakka





Orks having a strat that lets them attack with models embarked on an open-topped transport. Thoughts on just giving that to drukhari?


ATTENTION
. Psychic tests are unfluffy. Your longing for AV is understandable but misguided. Your chapter doesn't need a separate codex. Doctrines should go away. Being a "troop" means nothing. This has been a cranky service announcement. You may now resume your regularly scheduled arguing.
 
   
Made in us
Fixture of Dakka






Wyldhunt wrote:
Orks having a strat that lets them attack with models embarked on an open-topped transport. Thoughts on just giving that to drukhari?


I think so, its very Orky too.

   
 
Forum Index » 40K Proposed Rules
Go to: