Switch Theme:

Heroic Intervention with no enemy model performing charges 9th  [RSS] Share on facebook Share on Twitter Submit to Reddit
»
Author Message
Advert


Forum adverts like this one are shown to any user who is not logged in. Join us by filling out a tiny 3 field form and you will get your own, free, dakka user account which gives a good range of benefits to you:
  • No adverts like this in the forums anymore.
  • Times and dates in your local timezone.
  • Full tracking of what you have read so you can skip to your first unread post, easily see what has changed since you last logged in, and easily see what is new at a glance.
  • Email notifications for threads you want to watch closely.
  • Being a part of the oldest wargaming community on the net.
If you are already a member then feel free to login now.




Made in dk
Khorne Veteran Marine with Chain-Axe






So i had a game where my opponent said he had to make a charge for me to be able to perform an heroic intervention, i was quite sure the requirement is just being able to move 3" or 6" to an enemy unit after charges is suffiscient. Now that i have read and googled, id say my interpretation is still correct since rules does not state any charge move prerequisite (only its step 2 in the charge phase).


Is there any wording in the book that clears this up?


Upfront thanks.

This message was edited 2 times. Last update was at 2020/10/18 00:16:49


6000 World Eaters/Khorne  
   
Made in gb
Chalice-Wielding Sanguinary High Priest





Stevenage, UK

You're in the right here. Your opponent doesn't have to make a charge in order for you to make a Heroic Intervention - it's not listed as a requirement, as you've already spotted. The onus is on your opponent to prove otherwise.
If the thinking was that there had to be a charge, in order for there to be a charge phase? That's a faulty view - the phase rules tell us that each phase of a turn must be resolved in order. In other words, even if you don't actually do anything in a phase, it still takes place.

This message was edited 1 time. Last update was at 2020/10/18 00:59:52


"Hard pressed on my right. My centre is yielding. Impossible to manoeuvre. Situation excellent. I am attacking." - General Ferdinand Foch  
   
Made in us
Resolute Ultramarine Honor Guard





 Brutallica wrote:
So i had a game where my opponent said he had to make a charge for me to be able to perform an heroic intervention, i was quite sure the requirement is just being able to move 3" or 6" to an enemy unit after charges is suffiscient. Now that i have read and googled, id say my interpretation is still correct since rules does not state any charge move prerequisite (only its step 2 in the charge phase).


Is there any wording in the book that clears this up?


Upfront thanks.


For the Generic Heroic Intervention you are correct. Some models have special rules requiring more criteria i.e. The Sanguinor can now Heroic Intervention from Deep Strike, but only as a response to a BA unit being successfully charged. So it's not 100% cut and dry, but assuming you weren't using one of those that may have generated the confusion.

My WHFB armies were Bretonians and Tomb Kings. 
   
 
Forum Index » 40K You Make Da Call
Go to: