Switch Theme:

So anything can occupy a ruin?  [RSS] Share on facebook Share on Twitter Submit to Reddit
»
Author Message
Advert


Forum adverts like this one are shown to any user who is not logged in. Join us by filling out a tiny 3 field form and you will get your own, free, dakka user account which gives a good range of benefits to you:
  • No adverts like this in the forums anymore.
  • Times and dates in your local timezone.
  • Full tracking of what you have read so you can skip to your first unread post, easily see what has changed since you last logged in, and easily see what is new at a glance.
  • Email notifications for threads you want to watch closely.
  • Being a part of the oldest wargaming community on the net.
If you are already a member then feel free to login now.




Made in us
Regular Dakkanaut




Provided it takes all applicapable terrain tests and it can fit through the door.

Can say TMC and vehicles occupy objectives in CoD?

I didn't see anything about it JUST being infantry holding the objectives, but wanted to make sure.

   
Made in us
[ADMIN]
Decrepit Dakkanaut






Los Angeles, CA


They have to be a scoring unit, but besides that yep!



I play (click on icons to see pics): DQ:70+S++G(FAQ)M++B-I++Pw40k92/f-D+++A+++/areWD104R+T(D)DM+++
yakface's 40K rule #1: Although the rules allow you to use modeling to your advantage, how badly do you need to win your toy soldier games?
yakface's 40K rule #2: Friends don't let friends start a MEQ army.
yakface's 40K rule #3: Codex does not ALWAYS trump the rulebook, so please don't say that!
Waaagh Dakka: click the banner to learn more! 
   
Made in ch
Dakka Veteran




Planet of Dakka

Posted By Breazeal on 06/23/2006 10:22 PM

Provided it takes all applicapable terrain tests and it can fit through the door.

Can say TMC and vehicles occupy objectives in CoD?

I didn't see anything about it JUST being infantry holding the objectives, but wanted to make sure.



TMC?


http://www.petitiononline.com/damnatus/ 
   
Made in us
[ADMIN]
Decrepit Dakkanaut






Los Angeles, CA


TMC = "Tyranid Monstrous Creature"

A term that doesn't technically exist anymore in the new codex. Hive Tyrants and Carnifexes are just "Monstrous Creatures" now, and they are indeed scoring units.


I play (click on icons to see pics): DQ:70+S++G(FAQ)M++B-I++Pw40k92/f-D+++A+++/areWD104R+T(D)DM+++
yakface's 40K rule #1: Although the rules allow you to use modeling to your advantage, how badly do you need to win your toy soldier games?
yakface's 40K rule #2: Friends don't let friends start a MEQ army.
yakface's 40K rule #3: Codex does not ALWAYS trump the rulebook, so please don't say that!
Waaagh Dakka: click the banner to learn more! 
   
Made in us
Fixture of Dakka





Oklahoma City, Ok.

a Russ in an Armored Co.?

"But i'm more than just a little curious, how you're planning to go about making your amends, to the dead?" -The Noose-APC

"Little angel go away
Come again some other day
The devil has my ear today
I'll never hear a word you say" Weak and Powerless - APC

 
   
Made in us
Drop Trooper with Demo Charge




Gahanna , Ohio , USA

As long as the Russ is moble (as in not immoblized or destroyed) I can't think of a reason it would not be a scoring unit.

Sincity

 


Now , I will show them why they fear the night. 
   
Made in us
Dakka Veteran




the spire of angels

skimmers cannot because the rules specify that skimmers cannot enter area terrain IIRC just hover over it. the exception being the tau who can put sensor spines on thier skimmers that gives them "ground mapping radar" so they can actualy enter it.

"victory needs no explanation, defeat allows none" 
   
Made in ch
Dakka Veteran




Planet of Dakka

Posted By yakface on 06/24/2006 4:47 PM

TMC = "Tyranid Monstrous Creature"

A term that doesn't technically exist anymore in the new codex. Hive Tyrants and Carnifexes are just "Monstrous Creatures" now, and they are indeed scoring units.



thank you.

Was there 2 categories before though?

like bugs and everyone else?



http://www.petitiononline.com/damnatus/ 
   
Made in us
Longtime Dakkanaut





Whorelando, FL

everything except skimmers....unless your a Tau who likes to rough it by taking sensor spines... Capt K

   
Made in us
Regular Dakkanaut






Provided it takes all applicapable terrain tests and it can fit through the door.

It doesn't have to be able to fit through the door - ruins are area terrain.

They can make their own door 8-)

I'm never sig worthy -Infantryman 
   
Made in us
[ADMIN]
Decrepit Dakkanaut






Los Angeles, CA


Clayman wrote:
Was there 2 categories before though?

like bugs and everyone else?



Pretty Much. The last version of the bug codex had their own special category for "Tyranid Monstrous Creatures" which combined much of the 3rd edition rules for Independent Characters and Monstrous Creatures together into one.


Capt K wrote:
everything except skimmers....unless your a Tau who likes to rough it by taking sensor spines...


It should be noted that the CoD codex specifies that skimmers may not enter or occupy ruins. So even though Tau skimmers with sensor spines can enter ruins, they still cannot officially "occupy" them.





I play (click on icons to see pics): DQ:70+S++G(FAQ)M++B-I++Pw40k92/f-D+++A+++/areWD104R+T(D)DM+++
yakface's 40K rule #1: Although the rules allow you to use modeling to your advantage, how badly do you need to win your toy soldier games?
yakface's 40K rule #2: Friends don't let friends start a MEQ army.
yakface's 40K rule #3: Codex does not ALWAYS trump the rulebook, so please don't say that!
Waaagh Dakka: click the banner to learn more! 
   
Made in ca
Fresh-Faced New User




Calgary, Alberta

I hope we see a FAQ soon. 

[rant] I'm upset the Talos can't enter or occupy a building while a Dreadnaught or Wraithlord can. Basically units in a building are immune to Talos CC and can shoot it with relative impunity. Just one more DE unit made obsolete by new rules [/rant]


05-03-03 Dark Angels (2800)
30-14-05 Dark Eldar (3500)
02-00-04 Ultramarines (1800) 
   
Made in us
[ADMIN]
Decrepit Dakkanaut






Los Angeles, CA


The Talos is not "a Skimmer".

It is a Monstrous Creature with a special rule called: "Skimmer".


Two different things. A Talos can occupy a ruin like any other non-Independent Character Monstrous Creature.



I play (click on icons to see pics): DQ:70+S++G(FAQ)M++B-I++Pw40k92/f-D+++A+++/areWD104R+T(D)DM+++
yakface's 40K rule #1: Although the rules allow you to use modeling to your advantage, how badly do you need to win your toy soldier games?
yakface's 40K rule #2: Friends don't let friends start a MEQ army.
yakface's 40K rule #3: Codex does not ALWAYS trump the rulebook, so please don't say that!
Waaagh Dakka: click the banner to learn more! 
   
 
Forum Index » 40K You Make Da Call
Go to: