Switch Theme:

Corpse cart - why + 1 to saving roll?  [RSS] Share on facebook Share on Twitter Submit to Reddit
»
Author Message
Advert


Forum adverts like this one are shown to any user who is not logged in. Join us by filling out a tiny 3 field form and you will get your own, free, dakka user account which gives a good range of benefits to you:
  • No adverts like this in the forums anymore.
  • Times and dates in your local timezone.
  • Full tracking of what you have read so you can skip to your first unread post, easily see what has changed since you last logged in, and easily see what is new at a glance.
  • Email notifications for threads you want to watch closely.
  • Being a part of the oldest wargaming community on the net.
If you are already a member then feel free to login now.




Made in us
Evasive Eshin Assassin






So i was wondering why the corpsecart grants a +1 to saving rolls for zombies when zombies have a - save?

They have no save so how does that work?
   
Made in us
Lieutenant General





Florence, KY

From the Core Rules:

Save of ‘-’

Some models have a Save of ‘-’. A Save of ‘-’ means that you must roll a 7 or more. In most cases this will be impossible, so no roll need be made, but sometimes modifiers will allow you to modify a save roll so that a result of 7 or higher is possible, in which case you can attempt to make the save roll.

Of course that may change with the imminent release of 3rd edition.

'It is a source of constant consternation that my opponents
cannot correlate their innate inferiority with their inevitable
defeat. It would seem that stupidity is as eternal as war.'

- Nemesor Zahndrekh of the Sautekh Dynasty
Overlord of the Crownworld of Gidrim
 
   
Made in us
Evasive Eshin Assassin






Ahh dang... sorry i missed that ghaz.
Thanks for posting it!
   
 
Forum Index » Warhammer: Age of Sigmar
Go to: