Switch Theme:

Multiple Canoptek Control Nodes / RAW vs RAI  [RSS] Share on facebook Share on Twitter Submit to Reddit
»
Author Message
Advert


Forum adverts like this one are shown to any user who is not logged in. Join us by filling out a tiny 3 field form and you will get your own, free, dakka user account which gives a good range of benefits to you:
  • No adverts like this in the forums anymore.
  • Times and dates in your local timezone.
  • Full tracking of what you have read so you can skip to your first unread post, easily see what has changed since you last logged in, and easily see what is new at a glance.
  • Email notifications for threads you want to watch closely.
  • Being a part of the oldest wargaming community on the net.
If you are already a member then feel free to login now.




Made in us
Freaky Flayed One




Wilton, CT

"The bearer has the following ability: ‘Control Node (Aura): While a friendly <DYNASTY> CANOPTEK unit is within 6" of this model, each time a model in that unit makes an attack, add 1 to that attack's hit roll.’

Idiot question of the day ...

What if I have two Technomancers each with one Canoptek Control Node within range?
Do I get a +2 to all my attack rolls?

How about versus anything -1 to be hit?

This message was edited 1 time. Last update was at 2021/06/29 02:49:37


 
   
Made in us
Humming Great Unclean One of Nurgle





In My Lab

It’s not “For EACH” it’s whether or not one is.

So you can only get +1

Clocks for the clockmaker! Cogs for the cog throne! 
   
Made in de
Nihilistic Necron Lord






Germany

Multiple rules say no. First, aura abilities with the same name are not cumulative. Second, if a hit modifier is more than +1 it gets capped at +1. But, if you get +1 from two different rules and there is a -1, the result in a +1.

This message was edited 2 times. Last update was at 2021/06/29 06:12:13


 
   
Made in us
Freaky Flayed One




Wilton, CT


THANK YOU
   
 
Forum Index » 40K You Make Da Call
Go to: