Hi all,
does the counter offensive strat override any fight first abilities?
Rule reads "use this stratagem after an enemy unit has fought in this turn. Select one of your own eligible units and fight with it next."
I'm inclined to think the strat takes precedence over the fight first rules, but wanted to double check? Automatically Appended Next Post: Never mind, sorry guys, just realised this has actually been FAQ'd.
For those interested:
"Note that the Counter-offensive Stratagem requires you to select a unit that is eligible to fight. This means that if a unit is underthe effects of a rule that says that it is not eligible to fight until after all other eligible units have done so, then unless that unit is also under the effects of a rule that lets it fight first, you will not be able to select that unit to use the Counter-offensive Stratagem"
|